Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Il Nido is about a 10-15 minute walk from the town of Amalfi. It is up a hill so the walk is not convenient if you have any health issues. The seaside view is amazing and the hotel itself seems to be family run with great service, including breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great views over the bay. Stay was wonderful - late October is a wonderful time to go as temperature is just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, beautiful views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Views and friendliness of staff.
Cons: 15/20 minute walk up a steep hill along a busy narrow road, but the trade off is the fantastic view.
Location: There are steep steps down to the harbour about halfway along the road which take you away from the traffic.
Family run hotel. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Quality and quantity of breakfast very good. Fantastic view over the bay from our balcony. Size of room is adequate and always well cleaned. Good shower, although could be a bit small for larger people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing small hotel with large room and all are with terasse with see wire. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Have private parking which is scarce in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. I would happily go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very nice staff, very good breakfast and goodlocation. I had a little problem with the low pillow and the air conditioner is not that strong, but I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very personable staff and excellent breakfast! Wonderful views, right on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay at Il Nido

Posted Oct 11, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed at Il Nido for two nights while driving from Sicily to Naples. The hotel was easy to find and the staff very friendly upon arrival. When checking in they parked the car for us free of charge which we didn't need during our stay. The walk down to Amalfi harbour was fine for us however some older people struggled with the stairs as the hotel is on the hill. Great views with our own semi private balcony. Breakfast was simple and pretty standard from what we experienced with the few other places we stayed at on our trip. The hotel is right on the coastal road so traffic can be noisey on the balcony however the balcony doors seemed well insulated for sound so the room was reasonably quiet. Showers pretty tight for tall people and the water pressures a bit low. Check out time seemed very casual at 11 or 11:30am.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Melbourne

Perfect Positano

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great little family run business , amazing views from the balcony & about 800m to the town centre. Friendly staff too. Good value
5 out of 5
by Luigi from Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean. Difficult walk along a busy road to center of town. Amazing views