Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield, texas

Great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice location. Hotel needs upgrading but very clean, and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Carole

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this small hotel on the outskirts of Amalfi. It is about a 20 minute walk into Amalfi but if you don't want to brave the traffic there is a regular bus service that stops right outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical Italian style with bread, croissants, and delicious home made lemon cake. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. All in all good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Family run hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are wonderful, could not do enough, lovely location, not too far from town central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really great place! Great service!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing View. Great Service.
La Pergola Hotel very conveniently located, very close to Amalfi. Clean room, great service. We had a small balcony with the amazing view of the sea.The Sita bus stop right outside the door makes very convenient for visiting the different cities of the coast. Enjoyed our stay very much! Highly Recommended !!!!
4 out of 5
by Jacov from Israel

Family run quiet hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We took few day's rest after a conference. We wanted a quiet place in the hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a small Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, with no amenities. The kitchen was closed and had to walk 20 minutes each time for getting to the nearest ristorante.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service. No wifi in rooms was downer. Breakfast was good and included. Needed car or catch bus to get into Amalfi. Overall was a good experience
4 out of 5
by M. from NJ

Great hospitality

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Must take bus to the town of Amalfi, but nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town. Hotel provides parking which is a plus. Road noise should be expected as the hotel sits on the road. Hospitality and the lovely lemon terraces make up for the road noise and distance issues.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Greenwood Lake, NY, USA

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Cons: location, room, balcony, view.
Location: not reasonably walkable to anything.
I'm not sure where all the rave reviews came from. While certainly economical, and perhaps a good place for backpackers who plan on hiking all over, we found Pergola a great disappointment. On arrival, we entered a dark lobby (saving electricity?) and were greeted civilly but certainly not with the warmth portrayed in the reviews that we read. We were asked to choose our dinner from a handwritten scrawled set of choices and then shown to our room. Small and dark, it had the balcony we requested, which was postage stamp sized and looked out on a mountain with some very unattractive buildings on it. The sea view was extremely limited. The ceiling had two holes in it stuffed with what looked like pieces of metal. Once we saw the room we canceled our dinner reservation, cabbed it into Amalfi for dinner, and were lucky to find other accommodations. We did not stay the night.