Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Perfect hotel, perfect setting, everything we hoped for and more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 14, 2018
This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. It was for our 25 wedding anniversary and the staff were amazing, from making sure the request I had asked for a nice room was dealt with. We had an AMAZING room, they had left a bottle of prosecco in the room as well. All around the hotel all the staff were so lovely and helpful. The Lemoncello cocktail was so good it will take a lot to top that. Would def recommend this hotel. Also rent a car but be aware the roads are narrow and the Italian drivers are mad. Food in the area was great. I'm glad we went in early May as I can imagine in high season it would be very busy and maybe not as nice experience. Plenty of restaurants in the area again everyone was really lovely. The only down side I would say, taxi. VERY VERY VERY expensive. Enjoy your trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Outstanding hotel in Amalfi

Posted May 13, 2018
We spent a week staying at the hotel and had a wonderful experience. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the water and all the action of Amalfi. The hotel staff is as good as any I have encountered anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
We love the location, only few minutes away from Amalfi center. The terraza and pool area as well as everything in the hotel was great!! The staff was very pleasant !! I will definitely come back !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Excellent location and the views are mind blowing. All staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful, clean hotel. Great location!

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: location, cleanliness, beautiful views from hotel balcony.
Cons: Nothing! No complaints here!
Location: Beach, shopping, dining, boat access
My husband and I just completed a wonderful stay at Hotel Marina Riviera. The hotel is perfectly situated away from the bustle of the main street of Amalfi where all the shops and tourists are, but near enough to walk there in under 5 minutes. The beach, bus stops, and Marina are less than a 5 minute walk as well for convenience for tours or enjoying some time in the sun. As for the hotel - it is clean, comfortable, and the staff are excellent. Breakfast buffet was very nice and little surprises here and there made for a thoughtful experience. The hotel restaurant is excellent for dinner. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel close to town square and beach

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We had a fantastic stay here- great service, great location (2 mins walk from beach and town square), beautiful hotel with great facilities and a delicious buffet breakfast! Would fully recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel, close to the beach and town

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Marina Riviera was a lovely hotel. In Amalfi, but not right in the thick of it, which affords some sense of privacy. Our room had a beautiful private balcony with great view of the sea and the town of Amalfi as it climbs up hills to the sky. Be sure to try their restaurant - Eola - as it was fabulous. Incredible location, incredible service and wonderful menu. They also have a very large wine collection including pages and pages of Italian by region.