Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, relaxing stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, room view
Cons: Just a bit more polish to bring it to perfect score.
Location: Less than 5min walk to centre of Amalfi. Great at night being away from main area
Stayed a few nights at this hotel, very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location with stunning views

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely hotel in Amalfi - very friendly staff and extremely clean. The views are amazing - try and grab a table on the Terrace for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel with impressive views of Amalfi

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Couldn’t fault the room, the cleanliness of it, only criticism was the bed was very hard.
Location: Close to Amalfi beach and local attractions.
Fantastic hotel, the staff couldn’t do enough to help. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, they even provided complimentary wine and appetizers at end of day
Cons: nothing
Location: close to shopping and restaurants well as short walk to port to catch ferry to Amalfi coast
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Hotel is a converted Palazzo with beatutiful updated rooms and common areas. People would stop and look into lobby thinking it was a museum. Best hotel we stayed in while in Italy and Sici
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bucks, UK

Great hotel, staff are amazing

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! The position near to the town, the staff, the food, the bar, the pool area, the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Amalfi is a great base to explore from. We visited Pompeii, Ravello, Positano and Capri.
We stayed here for a long weekend (3 nights). The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful with a fantastic view of Amalfi. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice, though if you are used to huge all inclusive buffet style breakfasts you may initially feel that the choice is limited. However, in addition to the buffet there is a menu of cooked items to choose from. We tried the poached eggs and omelettes, and they were great. The front desk staff made us feel very welcome on arrival and their greetings and service always felt genuinely warm. The bar staff at the pool were excellent, remembering our room number, and the bar man at the bar downstairs was excellent - you have to try the Irish coffee! All in all the hotel delivered above expectations and should we ever be in that part of the world again we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Prefect Holiday

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Marina Grande restautrant- fabulous!!!
What a perfect trip! The staff at Hotel Marina Rivera are exceptional; the rooms are clean; the breakfast is yummy and the location is idyllic. Lovely time exploring all the step hills and roads then getting back to flat ground and walking about lovely street s and dining at fabulous restaurants. So much better than we expected from the pics; we were nervous about this small hotel. Truly lovely experience in Italy! We had two quite small rooms. While I would have preferred a balcony, I could not complain about the lovely view and the courteous staff. Bed could be more comfortable, if I am perfectly honest but not uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juno beach fl

Wonderful staff and beautiful room.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We loved our stay. Amazing views from our beautiful room. Staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Super convenient location by the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Right in the center of town, beach, great water view from room. Super friendly staff. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel. Very well situated. Close to city center and port. Many excursions available at front desk. Great breakfast selection. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First Class Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the location. food and service
Location: centrally located. walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Superb location, excellent service and amazing breakfast. Very clean rooms.