Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel right on top of the town

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everyhting
Cons: better use of the roof terrace could be made. It was only in service one night out of 9 and it has a great view.
Location: Amalfi Town has some fab restaurants - local ferry and bus services go everywhere and the shops are interesting too. The church was also pretty
The hotel was just the ticket - friendly staff - great breakfast and clean accommodation. The pool and sea location was perfect as it was pretty hot during the stay. We organised a trip to Pompei during the stay and that was great too. The barman Andrea was so friendly, interesting and informative. He also provided the old fashioned personal service, service with style and flourish. He made great cocktails and our stay was enhanced by his attention to our needs. The pool team were very helpful too and also made a neat cocktail. fresh towels arrived everyday and the bedding felt clean and fresh everyday. Had a fabulous time here and would come again - maybe later in the season next time to avoid the intense heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Expect to be treated poorly

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Front the moment of check in we and all other guests we observed were treated very poorly. Staff was not helpful and often time down right rude. The room was very tired and the bed was hostel quality. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Miramalfi made our trip great!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the staff, location, parking, and restaurants/food. Wifi was great and not limited.
Cons: I would ask for coffee machines in room and the shuttle schedule to cover the time between 11 and 4. The elevators are slow.
Location: We drove to amalfi and revello for afternoon trips and Pompeii for a day trip. Driving the amalfi coast is not horrible! Just pay attention.
We chose this hotel based on other reviews. Only 10 minute walk from Amali but we never did (too steep of road and we had a rental and they offered a free shuttle on a schedule.) one of very few with own pool and access to the ocean. The staff was exceptional and very helpful. English was not an issue. A well prepared continental breakfast was included in our rate and ran from 7 to 10am. The restaurant for dinner was wonderful. You have to try the smoked lobster as a starter. We had it every night! Rooms were as to be expected albeit a little smaller then we are accustomed to. It's not a beach resort with sprawling property and rooms, remember this hotel is built vertically in a cliff facing the ocean. Upgrade to a room with a balcony facing the ocean, you will not regret. If we were ever to go back we would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
great hotel with direct access to the sea. Breakfast included was great, much variety. We were lucky to have a corner room which provided us with an amazing view of the Amalfi marina and sea alike, unbelievable! Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vladivostok, Russia

Nice waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Gorgeous hotel on the sea There are all everything you need to rest on the ocean.. Natural saltwater Pool , and of cause blue sea water around sunbath area...highly recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice trip to Amalfi

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location on the water. breakfast.
Cons: Pool staff. Increasing frequency of hotel shuttle and possibly having it available on demand from the town square.
We had a large family trip. The location was nice as it was located on the water with water access as well as a pool. The downside of staying at this hotel was that the walk up the hill from downtown was very strenuous and a cab from downtown cost between 15-20 euros. The hotel does offer a shuttle but had very few times that were offered. The included breakfast was nice. The breakfast staff was excellent. The pool staff was subpar and rude. They did not go out of their way to help us and constantly badgered our kids about not jumping feet first into the pool. They even badgered me about making sure we drop our pool towels to the pool hut rather than leaving them piled up on one of the pool chairs at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Sensational viewa

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff (especially the breakfast waiters). The view.
Cons: If people didn't smoke on their balconies it would be even better.
Location: Short walk into Amalfi which is a lovely town. Close to Ravello which is definitely worth a visit
Very nice hotel, walking distance to Amalfi. Beautiful outlook over the sea, very helpful and friendly staff. I'm so glad I chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruthie

Choose Hotel Miramalfi! Excellent! A++

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fantastic- with an amazing view of the bay, we could hear the waves breaking, and had a view of the town of Amalfi- it was breathtaking! Walking distance to town and friendly staff. Also a beautiful breakfast buffet on the outdoor terrace with a gorgeous view! Couldn't be more pleased with Hotel Miramalfi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The view from our balcony and the staff.
Staff was very helpful in explaining where to go and what to see.