Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
My husband and I were very disappointed in the hotel all around. The location is a very long walk to the town to go eat as the hotel did not offer any food until 7:30pm. The rooms smelled like mildew and the beds were very uncomfortable. I would never come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was a great experience staying at Miramalfi. We both like the location of the hotel which has a awesome view view of Amalfi. We also enjoyed delicious breakfast and the hospitality of the staff. Thank you to Alfanso and Francesco to make it a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Gorgeous hotel, lovely location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Had an absolutely wonderful time at Hotel Miramalfi with my girlfriend. The staff were super friendly and couldn’t be more helpful - one lovely man even lent us his umbrella when we bumped into him whilst walking towards town on a rainy day, because he recognised us from the hotel! That’s just one example of how genuinely accommodating they all were. The room was clean, comfortable and the view was astounding. We were there in the off-season so things were quiet but the hotel staff helped us to find the things that were available to do, which made a massive difference. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by Caren

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Hotel was fabulous and staff Friendly especially the Dining Room Staff. We totally enough our Room, Views, atmosphere and the Food in the Restaurant amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing views of the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
Location: A 10 minute walk with 89 steps from Amalfi to the hotel. Shuttle bus available.
An incredible experience staying in this hotel on the cliff face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Dinner overlooking the sea and jumping in the sea!
Cons: The rooms were OK but if they were updated it would make a difference.
As advertised, the location and view are spectacular! The rooms are reasonably appointed but that's not where you are likely to spend your time in Amalfi. The buffet style breakfast is decent but dinner overlooking the sea is the real experience. The service was good and the food was exceptional. In the morning we went down and used the pool and jumped in the sea - a cool experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A lovely hotel, with very helpful staff and amazing views. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed for 5 wonderful days. Everyday the room was spotlessly cleaned. The views from the superior rooms where amazing. It has a perfect location, approx 10mins walk from the town centre. I cannot recommend the hotel enough.
4 out of 5
by Diana F

Wonderful Miramalfi hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a perfect place location and lovely hotel with fabulous views. Just what I expected. Service was wonderful with extremely friendly helpful staff. Two to specially mention would be Francesca in the dining room and Enzo at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Great amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is old and rooms need updating, but the amenities are amazing. Pool, ocean side lounging, restaurant view for meals....