Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very central roadside location,with the beach 30 metres away.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Toronto

absolutely amazing place to stay!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time... great location... close to all amenities definitely stay there again. Ciao Italy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect location,charming hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: I liked its location, decor, friendliness and atmosphere.
Cons: I could not find any fault with this hotel apart from the fact that you do not get a second key.
Location: Perfectly situated at the beach front, bus sop ferry port and a minutes walk to the town centre of amalfi.
Wonderfully situated across from the beach, bus stop and ferry. On the edge of the town it is the prefect place to stay. Not a bit noisy, so clean, food was lovely and staff were so helpful and friendly. I couldn't recommend it more. Rooms are decorated very tastefully and breakfast suits all dietary needs. The view from the terrace on first floor is breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staffs, food
Cons: Maybe a place where people could sit outside (like pergola...)
Location: Amalfi, is in the middle of the Amalfi coats. If you go towards Salerno or toward Sorento, there are small villages to visit, by bus or local boats!
just in front of the beach, bus stations, local boats departure, just behind the Duomo. When you dont have a car its the perfect place to be. We had a very nice and clean room with balcony with beach view. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Service was friendly. We were there for 2 weeks. Was our 2nd times in Amalfi. Price per night was good for Amalfi coast. Bonne vacance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

Convenient location and good breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff spoke very little English and had issues communicating about a driver who I hired to take us to Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Best location in Amalfi

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I took my wife to Italy for the first time and the Amalfi Coast was her dream location. We put it at the end of our trip so we could wind down and relax after our busy visits to Florence, Rome and Pompeii. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Amalfi to be our home base for 3 nights on the coast. Limited my initial search to under $200 CAD but found nothing that put us a short and easy walk to the town centre (restaurants and bars), the port (travel convenience of buses and ferries) or the beach. I then decided to add another $50 a night to my search and found this place ($220 CAD a night). Couldn't have been a better find. First class building and staff all the way. Across the street from the beach (we swam every day after our daily tours/hikes), around the corner to everything in town, and 30 seconds to ferries and buses to anywhere. Our room also had a balcony overlooking the beach and sea (used every night pre and post dinner). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here, even if you have to stretch the budget a bit. My wife loved it. It made her trip. You will not be disappointed with this place if you are looking for the full package of convenience, price and services. It has it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Amalfi.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Keys had to be given to front desk when leaving hotel.
Location: Hotel is across the beach and in the center of the town where there are many great restaurants and cafes.
Stayed here for 3 nights and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is across the street overlooking the waterfront. The breakfast was great. Lots of selection. We had a spacious room with a view of the town center and the beach across the hotel. Beautiful views of the sea from the breakfast terrace. Staff was friendly and informative. The pier and busses were right there. Parking lot is near but 20 euros a day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Charming Amalfi hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a fantastic location. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is a beautiful building with a lovely feel. Our balcony provided a wonderful view of the Amalfi coast.