Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel in Amalfi city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The location and the price in Winter.
Cons: The heater in the room did not work. The room was boiling hot even though we switched off the heating.
Location: Amalfi town - walking distance. Great Enoteca nearby.
The hotel is in a very good location in Amalfi and is within walking distance of the whole town. Rooms are decent and the Sensi restaurant serves really good breakfast (much better than the regular Italian breakfast) and also we had a great dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff and breakfast!
Beautiful location, right across from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Amalif coast is beautiful
Excellent welcoming staff. Lovely room with fab view. Lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location. Needed tea & coffee making facilities in room and TV all Italian, needed Englisg channels. Had early check out, take away breakfast poor, apple, biscuit and water/fruit juice!
4 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welsh borders

Amalfi Coast at your fingertips

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A sense of luxury whilst being fairly basic. Fab decor. Could have done with an easy chair. Good bathroom with bath. Lovely view of the beach from my room and terrace ... along with the Amalfitani bustle and noise. Warm, clean and stunning decor. Restaurant/bar staff extremely friendly. Excellent breakfast including warm food. Strict about no food in rooms but plenty of local places to eat to supplement the restaurant (where the food is excellent). Buses at the doorstep opening up the Amalfi Coast with their cheap public transport system. A great place to go explore from. Very glad I spent a few nights here to end my solo holiday before flying back. I felt safe here as a single woman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and room was perfect for a short stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

In the Middle of Things

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Very well located within the town and to other towns on the coast. There's a bus to Ravello, a town above Amalfi, and it's well worth a visit.
This hotel could not be more conveniently located. I thought it would be quite noisy, but it was much better on that front than I'd expected. There's really no lobby, but there's a fantastic restaurant with a terrace overlooking the water on the second floor. If you are driving, you should know that parking is some distance away. Loading and unloading the car is difficult, but the staff is very helpful.