Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff and breakfast!
Beautiful location, right across from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Amalif coast is beautiful
Excellent welcoming staff. Lovely room with fab view. Lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location. Needed tea & coffee making facilities in room and TV all Italian, needed Englisg channels. Had early check out, take away breakfast poor, apple, biscuit and water/fruit juice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welsh borders

Amalfi Coast at your fingertips

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A sense of luxury whilst being fairly basic. Fab decor. Could have done with an easy chair. Good bathroom with bath. Lovely view of the beach from my room and terrace ... along with the Amalfitani bustle and noise. Warm, clean and stunning decor. Restaurant/bar staff extremely friendly. Excellent breakfast including warm food. Strict about no food in rooms but plenty of local places to eat to supplement the restaurant (where the food is excellent). Buses at the doorstep opening up the Amalfi Coast with their cheap public transport system. A great place to go explore from. Very glad I spent a few nights here to end my solo holiday before flying back. I felt safe here as a single woman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and room was perfect for a short stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

In the Middle of Things

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Very well located within the town and to other towns on the coast. There's a bus to Ravello, a town above Amalfi, and it's well worth a visit.
This hotel could not be more conveniently located. I thought it would be quite noisy, but it was much better on that front than I'd expected. There's really no lobby, but there's a fantastic restaurant with a terrace overlooking the water on the second floor. If you are driving, you should know that parking is some distance away. Loading and unloading the car is difficult, but the staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The location could not be better. The highlight was the staff, they were very helpful with anything we needed. Made the stay very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT. USA

newly updated, elegant, clean, centrally located

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean, updated, classy decor
Cons: The restaurant. Maybe some more common, appealing to the general public type of dishes?
Location: Location is great for so many things unless one is looking for a more quiet, out of the way location. But everything else is right there.
Very much enjoyed our stay. So centrally located. Everything is right there including taxis and buses with the free public beach on the Mediterranean right across the street. It's right on the corner of the Amalfi Coast Road at the front of the hotel and the main town street on the side of the hotel that goes further up the hill into the town. Restaurants, pastry and coffee shops and stores all around. The main attraction listed in all references to see is the famous church which is right behind the hotel. If you are interested in more quiet, less traffic, less commercial and touristy section, but still a feel of "in the mix" of the real town life, you may want to go further up the hill. But this street is only drivable at certain times of the day. But if you want the convenience and modern updated accommodations and some elegance and everything just steps away, this hotel is the perfect place. Oh, did I mention the outdoor breakfast terrace overlooking the beach and water?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Amalfi

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfect location and very nice facilities. Rooms were very nice, excellent breakfast. The hotel also arranged a car transfer for us to Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff - Classic European Rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Residence was fantastic! The staff was extremely friendly and greeted us each time we came through the door because they needed to hand us our key. The room was very nice and overlooked the busy road below with water views. I couldn't have been happier with the stay.