Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands, England

Great location, beautiful room.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was in the middle of the historical centre which made popping back and forth throughout the day super easy. The staff were amazing - always so courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Staff are awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is a very special experience, beginning right when you walk up a narrow passageway to access the building. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, including the owner who goes out of his way to explain things to you and make arrangements if necessary. The location is incredibly central and yet quiet. I would definitely recommend this place. The only area of improvement might be in the mattress, which I found a bit thin. But I still had a great sleep so it wasn't a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend. Great location, staff, hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It is in the perfect location to enjoy the town center of Amalfi. Rooms are nice, very clean. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions about Amalfi and surrounding areas. Rooftop patio is a nice plus and a great place to have breakfast and overlook the coast and town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Firmer bed
The hotel is on the 3rd floor of a building at the end of a narrow alley off the main road, so just follow the posted signs, as Google maps is not accurate. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the bed was a little too soft for me. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of items, but the homemade lemon yogurt was the best. Go up to the 4th floor terrace to enjoy your breakfast and the view. The hotel staff was the best part of the stay, as they were friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
by Syed

Super cool stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was with three children and my wife visiting Amalfi coast. Serena was the hotel manager who greeted us and took care us during our stay in Amalfi. She is just awesome! The place is absolutely great; we loved our stay. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
One of the best hotels we have stayed in! The staff were warm, friendly and professional. They were happy to chat with us and answer any questions we had. Antonella organised our travel to and from the airport, as well as our tour to Pompeii, so we didn't have anything to stress about. The hotel itself is clean and nice looking, with a lovely roof terrace. The bathroom was well stocked with shower gels etc., and the shower was nice and powerful. There is a good selection at breakfast, which runs from 7.30-10am. The hotel is centrally located in Amalfi, so everything is easy to get to. We hope to go back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at a number of 4 star hotels on our trip but none of them rivalled the service and hospitality of this establishment. The hotelier and his staff were friendly and ready to assist with enthusiasm. Their obvious love for and knowledge about Amalfi and surrounds was infectious and they introduced us to activities and places that we would not have discovered unaided and which made our stay on the coast one of the most satisfying of our trip. They even threw in a guided tour of the town for free ! I'd have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, no complaints. Everything was perfect for our trip. Clean rooms, rainfall shower and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
What makes this hotel truly outstanding is their staff. They were above and beyond helpful with any questions we had, whether it be restaurant recommendations, the best hiking paths, or how to get around to the different cities. They could have simply answered our questions with yes or no but went out of their way to make phone calls, search things up online, and generally ensure that we were having the best possible trip. Besides the incredible staff, the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast is a wide selection of different foods. You must try their lemon yogurt! Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Great location and friendly reception team

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't work properly which made for a sweaty night's sleep. Mattresses also rather cheap and uncomfortable. This was a shame as the room was large and very well presented. Service from the reception team was excellent and the location of the hotel is fantastically central. Just a shame about the lack of proper A.C. which made the night's stay very uncomfortable.