Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't Be Deceived By The Photo or Description

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a hotel but a B&B located in a dicey part of town. You drive up through a back alley and then walk up 30 steps to a doorway where when we rang the bell the proprietor appeared annoyed. The room smelled of lysol but clean. Open window airconditioning but the hotel is located near stagnated water so there was a fowl smell when you open the window. Also upon arrival the proprietor gives you an electronic mosquito repellent for when you open the window. It's acceptable for anyone on a tight budget and not looking for conveniences but just a room. Though we paid for 2 nights we left and found a hotel closer to town in a better location. 5 thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Alf, Hotel Management
The hotel does not accept insults, by those who are not sincere !!! Unfortunately we are not given the chance to publish through Expedia everything we have answered you (the text of the draft criteria are very limited and restrictive), but we will do it privately by sending an e-mail, of course, not offensive, as you did writing this review , .... for sure if there will be an obligation to show it, for some special reason, will not deny to have it read to those who succeed will try, of course, having the right. As far as we are allowed to write, it is right to make known to all who will read your review on our hotel (not B & B, as you wrote), and after check-in you come out and returned after two hours, saying that you had relatives in other place, and that they would have liked that you're staying with them .... it was an excuse, you have not been honest, and you have got to stay at our hotel, you have not had a chance to verify our hotel standards and our services ..... so you did not even have the right (which you have been granted) to do this review and publish it anyway. It was enough to tell the front desk that you had other needs. Be false and in bad faith, does no honor to the nation where you have originated nor to the nation in which you live! This is our friendly answer (in short, for what we are allowed to write and publish). Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice place, great view, but the hotel staff was extremely unwilling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by A. R., Hotel Management
Sign himself "Anonymous" is already synonymous with cowardice! Have the courage to talk about it openly, it's a sign of civilization and education. The staff who was unjustly considered "extremely unwilling" (never any offense of the kind we received), is the same one that's always there 24/7, which works to make a "Nice place" ... always smiling, helpful and very tolerant even though "some guests" takes advantage of a little too much. If some "still" welcome guest, was not allowed to take liberties in more, which however he granted, it means that there were minimum standards to be respected also towards other guests present. However, the unjust epithet, the same staff, thanks for the review very positive, and welcomes you once again, to welcome you with the same courtesy and that you have received, ensuring that your stay was special and positive anyway.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Alf, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for the positive score, we are pleased to have contributed to a pleasant stay at our hotel and on the Amalfi Coast. Thanks again and we hope to welcome back at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel is incredibly clean with helpful staff. The breakfast certainly fills you up with meat, cheese, cereal, bread, cake, croissants and plenty of fruit! Atrani beach is a 5 minute walk away. To get back to Naples they ordered a taxi for us for 100 Euros which saved us a lot of hassle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Alf, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive score and for the excellent review. Breakfast and cleaning are among our strengths , we are happy to have contributed to make pleasant your stay in Amalfi Coast. Being useful is a pleasure for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely to stay in smaller village
Great location. Owners helpful. Delightful to stay in small village
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alfonso R., Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing us for your holiday on the Amalfi Coast and for the positive review. Helpful to our customers, as well as a duty is always a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An upward hike with steps from bus, but lovely

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Felt like a home I was invited to stay in.
Location: Walk to amalfi, take buses to Ravello, Positano, Sorrento, Salerno, or ferry excursions.
The room has no air conditioning, was still comfortable with windows opens, although unfortunately some neighbors have blind roosters (they started crowing in wee hours and kept it up all night!). but I would stay again on a heartbeat, family run hotel, beautiful location, away from from all the tourist-laden neighborhoods, yet easy access by walking to Atrani or Amalfi center. Breakfast was a treat, set out and prepared with attention to detail and quite tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Alf, Hotel Management
Many thanks Thank you for giving us a rating in stars so high, we would like to know in which period you have been our guest, you have chosen the anonymous form, without comment, however, and we thank you for this, we hope to have you again among our guests, in the meantime we will work diligently for your new visit, so you will can give us the last star that this time you have preferred to keep, along with an explicit comment. Thanks again to the heart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'Argine Fiorito

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at L'argine Fiorito in atrani on Sept.6-9. The hotel could have not been nicer. The owners were very nice and helpful. Our room had a beautiful view of the town. There are alot of steps but it was worth it. Would definitely stay again on our next trip to Amalfi.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Tucked away from the busy town of Amalfi

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
If you like to be away from the main hustle & bustle and don't mind a walk up quite a number of steps, this is a perfect B&B to stay. our room was a very reasonable size, basic but clean. Excellent breakfast and friendly service. Amalfi is a short (15 minute) walk away - find the two foot paths that avoid the busy main road. The cafes/restaurants in Atrani village square are well worth a visit, we had some of our best meals here.