Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Vancouver, WA

Great View and yummy breakfast!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Locanda Costa D'Amalfi sits well above and a north of the town of Amalfi on the hillside. It has a wonderful view and the owners are excellent helpful hosts and great baristas. The breakfast has great variety. We stayed just one night, but this would be a great place for a homebase while exploring the Amalfi coast highlights and trails. THere is no onsite parking. We did have a kitchenette but didn't use it. There are no basic condiments if you intend to cook. I do nt remember the utensil availability since we didn't need to use the kitchen. There are eateries nearby and just across the street. We had a one bedroom that slept 5(?) There was the bedroom, then a queen bed in the living area along with a chair that could change into a cot. Overall, the beds were quite comfortable. There is a table that seats 4 and a small balcony overlooking the road and the coast. After 9pm there was little road noise and we slept with our balcony door ajar. If you have any mobility issues, be aware there are lots of stairs to most of the rooms. This is true of many of the hotels along the Amalfi coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Florida

nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The view from the terrace
Cons: New tvs!! ,softer pillows and sound proof windows,you could hear every car that drove by
Location: Location was very good, walking distance to bus stop to Amalfi Center were the action is.
Booked this hotel for the view from their reception. Rooms was very outdated(tv from the 80's),pictures are true on internet. Fliomena the receptionist was very nice and helpful,offered to take me to Amalfi Center or any tour. Her husband also was very helpful. Breakfast not impressed,but expresso coffee was delicious and strong. Internet only good at the lobby
5 out of 5
by MMC from London

Sincere Service

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel with welcoming staff in what is otherwise overly touristic area that seeks more to extract your holiday dollars from you rather than look after you individually. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Turri from Naples Florida

Beautiful view from the room terrace.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests and questions in regards to getting around the area. The breakfast was excellent and had everything we wanted. The view from our room terrace was fantastic just as pictured on the brochure. I would recommend this location to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gloria

CARO PARA LO POCO Q OFRECE

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
NOS TOCO DEPARTAMENTO AMPLIO, COMODO,LINDO. FILOMENA NO MUY ATENTA, SU MARDIDO PINO, MEJOR, TE PUEDE LLEVAR A AMALFI SI SE LO PEDIS. HOTEL LEJOS DE TODO , AMALFI A UNAS 20 CUADRAS , CAMINANDO X LA CALLE SIN VEREDA O CON SITA, EL DEPTO ESTABA CON EL TACHO DE BASURA LLENO Y LO TUVE Q TIRAR YO MISMA, BALCON LINDO , PERO CON MUCHAS HORMIGAS COLORADAS, MALA SEÑAL DE WI FI Y DE CABLE, CARO PARA LOS SERVICIOS Q OFRCE, NO VOLVERIA. HAY UNA PLAYA PUBLICA A UNOS 200 MTS , HAY Q BAJAR UNOS 200 ESCALONES PERO VALE LA PENA
4 out of 5
by Lotta

Återvänder gärna!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ett trevligt och prisvärt litet hotell strax utanför Amalfi. Hotellet erbjuder shuttle till Amalfi. Dessutom finns det en busshållplats runt hörnet. Personalen var mycket hjälpsam. Frukosten bestod mest av sötsaker, men det fanns även frukt, yoghurt och lite bröd. Gott kaffe. Två restauranger precis utanför. Kan absolut tänka mig att bo där igen!
1 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Habe ein Zimmer im Haupthaus gebucht. Mir wurde aber ein Appartement 300-400 Meter weiter gegeben. Das Apartment war unterstes Niveau!! Alt, alte Möbel, laut. Aufpassen beim buchen. Die Zimmer im Haupthaus sind wahrscheinlich i.O.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking peu commode, bruyant.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Moyen
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

Muy recomendable

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Muy lindas las habitaciones. Muy limpio y muy bien mantenido. Las habitaciones son un poco chicas pero estan bien. La gente del hotel es muy amable y servicial. Tiene internet libre en las habitaciones y en el lobby, aunque cuando estuve en las habitaciones no funcionaba. El estacionamiento no es libre si no que sale 10euros por dia. Esta ubicado a 2km de Amalfi por lo que se puede ir caminando o en bus (para en la puerta). El desayuno es lo basico de todos los hoteles. Muy recomendable.