Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Receive the Room - That I Paid For

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Reserved a junior suite with a balcony and a double bed. The room had no balcony and the bed was two twin mattresses put together - very uncomfortable. Furnishings were sparse and broken down. The shower didn't work and my husband and I left without bathing - horible!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay in a classic Italian hotel with character and that's exactly what we got. A beautiful building with many of the original features retained. Our room was a standard one with sea view - whilst it was a little small, the balcony made it seem bigger and fab views from there! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We sat outside for breakfast, admiring the view of Amalfi and the yachts and cruise ships - pure bliss!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, poor accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in our extremely small room which smelled bad and had a leaky toilet. The room was just off the lobby and noisy. I was offered a change of room at an uncharge which I refused. The front dest where not very friendly and difficult to work with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NW England

A beautiful hotel situated perfectly on the coast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel position was unbelievable with the added bonus of a separate private pool and sunbathing area close to the sea.
Cons: It is difficult to find fault with anything really.
Location: Lots of nice local shops and restaurants within walking distance.
A dream location with excellent facilities. The hotel has real history and the rooms where bright and fresh. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was as good as the best local restaurants for food choice and quality. Towels were changed twice a day in the room and staff were always on hand to help with local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

good, not great

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
our room was large and had a great view, unfortunately the AC wasn't working. the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par for $300 a night

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The internet here is horrible and for $300 a night it should be amazing, also there were ants and bugs on the floor of our room. The staff was not very nice almost snobbish. This could be a very nice hotel if they got rid of the bugs, treated guests nice, and got the internet to work everywhere in the hotel. The only saving grace is the amazing swimming area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible view and amazing pool.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.
Lovely hotel, very attentive staff. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Bristol

Perfect location in Amalfi

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in / out Lovely room Attentive staff 135 steps to the lido - beware