Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipston on Stour, England

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is wonderful, the location, the staff, the views and the food. We will be going back !
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
In Amalfi for a friends wedding so we booked in for four nights. The hotel has so much history, character and charm to it. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly and were on hand to assist when my wife's industrial strength hair dryer blew a fuse !! Well worth having a pre dinner drink in the courtyard ( whilst waiting for the hair drying project to be completed!!) . The views over the bay were breathtaking and we were lucky enough to witness the Feast of St Andrew. The hotel is a short walk down the hill into Amalfi town so location wise is excellent
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Superb. Beautiful hotel , well maintAined, efficient and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast, comfortable room with stunning views. Spectularpool and bathing area Great location. - will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Real Italian charm

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, architecture and food.
Cons: Road crossing to the swimming pool was a little scarey and we only discovered the mirror on the last day, so this could be pointed out from the start.
Location: Great location to explore the Amalfi coastline with easy access via good bus and boat links.
Stepping in to the reception, we were delighted by the ambience, particularly of the cloistered courtyard complete with lemon trees and a beautiful well with a bell. We had a room with ceiling frescos, a stunning view and large comfortable armchairs placed to look over the bay below. Our balcony happily caught the last of the evening sun. We ate each night in the hotel restaurants and particularly enjoyed the food in the main restaurant, with delicious suggestions from the chef. The hotel is furnished with interesting antiques, paintings and sculptures. But the real joy was the warm and welcoming personalities of the staff, especially Eduardo who is a real Italian gentleman.
5 out of 5
by Americo

Historical stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful historical hotel with great staff and close to the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: History, grounds, views
Cons: Communication to guests
Location: Precarious walk, lovely town nearby with shopping and great restaurants
This is a beautiful place to stay, the views from the balcony were stunning. I was disappointed to find that the pool was closed during our stay, it doesn't open until May (3 days after our stay). It is also a bit of a precarious walk up a 2 lane street from town to get to the hotel. All in all it is a lovely hotel, breakfast was very good, wandering the grounds is great, but it was not an ideal place to stay with a toddler given the walk and the lack of a pool to play in.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! All rooms come with an ocean view the view is incredible. My husband and I enjoyed your stay. The people and in the location couldn't have been better. Wonderful breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was so helpful. Overall experience felt intimate and personalized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amalfi Luna

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Historical building and very friendly accommodating service. Good location close to town of Amalfi. However entrance somewhat difficult to find on initial arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nico hotel, excellent vacations!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent experience, Washington a nice vacations, the best!