Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville ny

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Location in amalfi is perfect
All around good. Concierges gave good advice of what to do and where to eat
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Excellent hotel with a beach view

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Staff was excellent with great attention to detail and making sure guests are comfortable. Breakfast was great and included in the room rate, and they are willing to cook any special request you may have. Overall an excellent experience and a must visit
5 out of 5

Everything we were looking for.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great. It was kind of like staying in a museum. Lots to look at and the view from our room was great. Large room with large bathroom and walk in closet. All services were top notch. Our waiter was a professional. Every time we ate at the hotel, the waiter brought us extra dishes to taste. Very good experience and you can tell that they appreciated us being there. The ONLY thing we were not happy with was the cost for laundry services. So we found a laundry mat close by. I give this place a 99% and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff really made the hotel. Exceptional help with car-parking. Amalfi is a nice old religious town. Hotel is an old religious building. it's ok, but not as nice as the town. Did not make it in the pool.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel near Amalfi center and candy striped church
5 out of 5
by Michael

Heaven on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing location with two great restaurants and a beautiful spot to enjoy the sea.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden Beach Qld

Superb views!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay even if it's hard to get too! But everything on the Amalfi Coast is. Very central and great atmosphere
1 out of 5
by James

Do not stay here!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time there in 2 Years. When I got there, they did not honor my reservation with hotels.com. Salvatore at the front desk said I could not get a room with a balcony. Mind you, I paid for a room with a balcony, 7 months in advance. Then, Salvatore mentioned 3 different amounts to pay him to get a balcony room. This was confusing to me and I began to feel uncomfortable. He said lastly, pay me €300 cash and you can get a balcony room. My husband really wanted a balcony, so I said yes. I will not stay there ever again, nor would I recommend the hotel to anyone. I think the management and the family that owns the hotel need a refresher course in hotel management.
4 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is super helpful and accommodating! One thing I would have to say is that not all rooms have showers. The first night we stayed in a room with a tub and a hand-wand faucet. After trying to make that work for 1 night, we asked to be moved to a room with a shower. The staff moved us no questions asked!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipston on Stour, England

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is wonderful, the location, the staff, the views and the food. We will be going back !