Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff really made the hotel. Exceptional help with car-parking. Amalfi is a nice old religious town. Hotel is an old religious building. it's ok, but not as nice as the town. Did not make it in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel near Amalfi center and candy striped church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipston on Stour, England

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything about this hotel is wonderful, the location, the staff, the views and the food. We will be going back !
5 out of 5
by samantha

Would return in a heart beat

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Better than I even imagined. The pool and access to the ocean was an amazing added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent view, good location and good pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, views, location.
Location: 5 minutes walk from downtown Amalfi and the beach. Views from the balconies and the restaurant/breakfast area are fantastic.
Staff was superb. Couldn't have been more friendly. 5 minutes walk to Amalfi downtown. Breakfast and open air lounge are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historical hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the views were amazing. Great location to move around from.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
In Amalfi for a friends wedding so we booked in for four nights. The hotel has so much history, character and charm to it. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly and were on hand to assist when my wife's industrial strength hair dryer blew a fuse !! Well worth having a pre dinner drink in the courtyard ( whilst waiting for the hair drying project to be completed!!) . The views over the bay were breathtaking and we were lucky enough to witness the Feast of St Andrew. The hotel is a short walk down the hill into Amalfi town so location wise is excellent
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Superb. Beautiful hotel , well maintAined, efficient and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast, comfortable room with stunning views. Spectularpool and bathing area Great location. - will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Real Italian charm

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, architecture and food.
Cons: Road crossing to the swimming pool was a little scarey and we only discovered the mirror on the last day, so this could be pointed out from the start.
Location: Great location to explore the Amalfi coastline with easy access via good bus and boat links.
Stepping in to the reception, we were delighted by the ambience, particularly of the cloistered courtyard complete with lemon trees and a beautiful well with a bell. We had a room with ceiling frescos, a stunning view and large comfortable armchairs placed to look over the bay below. Our balcony happily caught the last of the evening sun. We ate each night in the hotel restaurants and particularly enjoyed the food in the main restaurant, with delicious suggestions from the chef. The hotel is furnished with interesting antiques, paintings and sculptures. But the real joy was the warm and welcoming personalities of the staff, especially Eduardo who is a real Italian gentleman.
5 out of 5
by Americo

Historical stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful historical hotel with great staff and close to the center of town.