Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Really close to the Alamfi. 10 minutes walking and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Incredible views, friendly staff, charming town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Location: There are some really nice restaurants in town including Le Palme, and Mistral, where we had one of the best meals we ate in Italy.
We loved our stay at Palazzo Ferraioli. The hotel staff could not have been better. Our room had a beautiful view of both the sea and the town. The hotel was quiet and in a unique little town just a 15 minute walk from the larger Amalfi. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying among the locals

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Positives Friendly reception staff, funky room designs, hotel within where local Italians live, keeps you fit with stairs access! Nice mini beach at bottom of stairs away from busyness of Amalfi beach, close walking proximity to Amalfi (via Lots of stairs although there is a long tunnel which provides easier access we discovered on the last day) Negatives Don't plan on having a lie in - housekeeping very noisy in mornings despite complaining about them, continental breakfast was very basic with only 2 hot greasy dishes served,
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area, very nice hotel. The staff was very attentive and responsive. Bed was very hard, but this may be more of a norm in Italy.
4 out of 5
by claire

Gorgeous views....

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went smooth.....élévatore broke down.......un five floors..... But We recommend the hotel all the way.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to Amalfi

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The view
Great hotel. The service was top notch. Really appreciated the help from Carlos as he carried our bag up and down the steps. Huge help after a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great views and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel well located in the quieter town of Atrani. It’s a quick 10 minute walk via a scenic path to the town of Amalfi (quite a few steps though). The staff were amazing and made every effort to make our stay a great one. Definitely recommend paying the extra for a Superior room with sea view, it was magic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Extremely friendly staff. Greatly situated in main locale and easy access to neighbouring cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Gorgeous location; amazing staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Incredible. Just fantastic! From the moment Carlo met us at the foot of the stairs and shouldered our luggage with a big smile we knew we were in for a treat. The woman behind the desk met us with a smile and helpful attitude every time. Our room exceeded our expectations with an incredible view and comforts - such as a fluffy robe and slippers. The best breakfast of our 2 week trip!