Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Really close to the Alamfi. 10 minutes walking and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Incredible views, friendly staff, charming town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Location: There are some really nice restaurants in town including Le Palme, and Mistral, where we had one of the best meals we ate in Italy.
We loved our stay at Palazzo Ferraioli. The hotel staff could not have been better. Our room had a beautiful view of both the sea and the town. The hotel was quiet and in a unique little town just a 15 minute walk from the larger Amalfi. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying among the locals

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Positives Friendly reception staff, funky room designs, hotel within where local Italians live, keeps you fit with stairs access! Nice mini beach at bottom of stairs away from busyness of Amalfi beach, close walking proximity to Amalfi (via Lots of stairs although there is a long tunnel which provides easier access we discovered on the last day) Negatives Don't plan on having a lie in - housekeeping very noisy in mornings despite complaining about them, continental breakfast was very basic with only 2 hot greasy dishes served,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to Amalfi

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The view
Great hotel. The service was top notch. Really appreciated the help from Carlos as he carried our bag up and down the steps. Huge help after a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great views and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel well located in the quieter town of Atrani. It’s a quick 10 minute walk via a scenic path to the town of Amalfi (quite a few steps though). The staff were amazing and made every effort to make our stay a great one. Definitely recommend paying the extra for a Superior room with sea view, it was magic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Extremely friendly staff. Greatly situated in main locale and easy access to neighbouring cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Gorgeous location; amazing staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Incredible. Just fantastic! From the moment Carlo met us at the foot of the stairs and shouldered our luggage with a big smile we knew we were in for a treat. The woman behind the desk met us with a smile and helpful attitude every time. Our room exceeded our expectations with an incredible view and comforts - such as a fluffy robe and slippers. The best breakfast of our 2 week trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

step up excercise

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: isolation
Cons: Provide description and tell the true about all those steps to get to the hotel
Location: Best spot to stay is Amalfi where you can get many things ready for your eyes and tours. Atrani is a mile of stairs and hills to walk.
Atrani is a very interesting small community. The instruction of location where not listed prior my reservation. You must be ready to do some exercise in/out propriety. The day of my arrival the elevator was out, it was 5th floor stairs up, plus stairs and dark hallways to find the place as the build is behind many which are in front and all have stairs to make. It is a place for who enjoys to jump into stairs all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, AL, USA

Nice hotel in Atrani

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff is very professional and is ready to help anytime with any of your needs. Carlo is "numero uno" :)!
Cons: The only elevator breaks often and WiFi signal sometimes disappears in rooms.
Location: Amalfi is walking distance. Local restaurants are awesome, try Zaccaria.
This is an excellent hotel hidden in a village of Atrani. It is not easy to find and requires walking up the many steps but once you make it, it is worth the effort. The room we stayed in was very spacious and had a fantastic view from both windows. The village of Atrani is small and charming, and is a walking distance from Amalfi where all the touristic activities are. The rooms are clean and equipped with powerful AC's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Great staff and great views

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, close to beach and Amalfi.
Cons: I would recommend more pillows on the bed and a mattress pad; the beds were a little too firm and was difficult to get comfortable.
Location: Atrani is a beautiful town with a private beach; very low-key and peaceful. Perfect getaway.
The check-in process was hassle-free and the staff was very accommodating. Our room was clean and had a terrace with a sea view, and was greeted with a nice bottle of Prosecco. There was a tiring, but beautiful hike to the hotel, but its worth it. The beach is literally at the bottom of the steps.