Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly Hotel staff helped with luggage and parking, neither easy to manage in Amalfi. Room was clean and charming, overlooking the Piazza and ocean. The lovely old Duomo was located just a few steps around the corner (and quite a few up to the Sanctuary). Beautiful promenade along the sea at the base of the hill, with numerous excellent restaurant choices featuring locally sourced fish, produce and wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice and clean room and bathroom , Our room had small own terrace with partial sea view. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Very clean in the center of town

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent. Clean. Biggest room we had in Italy. I loved being in the center of town. You sit on the balcony and you are surrounded by locals. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great staff and location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Walk up the street and check out the Paper Museum, very worth it: 4 Euro, guided tour. The beach is also beautiful. Lots of great cafes right there
Very helpful and friendly staff. They helped me figure out and book a bus ride directly to Pompei after my stay. The breakfast was just great, and the patio and view was really great. Perfect location, central to the city of Amalfi. As I was in the economy room, it was well established that I was getting a small room for one. This was perfect for me, very well priced, and as comfortable as it could be. Worked out great, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Residenza del duca was amazing. Very friendly hotel staff, very nice room. Downside is perhaps the many flights of stairs and a very small shower space.
5 out of 5
by Andreanne

Absolutely lovely

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay at Residenza Del Duca. The location is ideal, right in the downtown area of Amalfi, yet it was not too noisy because the b&b is higher up and a bit secluded. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room, although single room is quite small, and bathroom was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend to anyone staying on the Amalfi coast, as from Amalfi you can go to any other towns
5 out of 5
by amy-marie

Excellent B&B

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was centrally located in the middle of town and close to the water. Staff were all very nice and welcoming. The breakfast had several types of options and coffee/cappuccino made to order. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of heaven, with a lot of stairs!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was such a nice man. We were only in amalfi for one day and he helped arrange a boat trip to capri for the day and allowed us to store our luggage while we were out for the day. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Close to everything in Amalfi

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Opulent old style accommodation with modern amenities. Comfortable rooms with excellent breakfast on the terrace with great views. 70 plus steps lead to the top of the building in the heart of the old town near the cathedral. Staff are on call to carry your luggage at the start and end of your stay. The climb is a small price to pay for the central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels