Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Hotel is absolutely fabulous with beautiful views of the sea, manicured grounds and a patio jutting out into the water. The room was well done where we slept well. Food was tasty. Location is near the city center -10-15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amalfi experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Positive and friendly attitude all around
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk a kilometer to Amalfi town..take a taxi/bus to Ravello..take a boat to positano or Capri..
Basking in the sun by the sea..beautiful people,food,wine, and a great vibe..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice hotel with wonderful service.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is perfectly set on a cliff near town with breathtaking views. The service is impeccable and there are many extras like a shuttle, fruit and cookies in your room, sun deck chairs and snorkeling gear that you don't have to pay extra for. It is very very pricey though and we didn't like the sheets on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel near the center kf everything

Posted May 11, 2017
Breakfast was amazing- smoked salmon, local cheeses, etc. staff was more than accomodating and resourseful regarding local activities/landmarks etc. would stay here again hiven the opportunity cant say enough great things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful hotel with outstanding location and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only is it beautiful and relaxing, the staff is exceptional. They are incredibly gracious and non-imposing, yet there for everything you need. We felt treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Caterina Is a Fantastic Hotel, Especially Fo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our room was overlooking the vast Mediterrranean Sea with no obstructions. It was the best view I've ever had from a hotel, and it was stunning.
Cons: This hotel is great in every way and the cost reflects that.
Location: The hotel is 1/2 mile outside of Amalfi. The walk there is dangerous & the hote shuttle is good but the hours it runs are very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING hotel & honeymoon stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is by far one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed at. It was well worth the money and we only wished we had booked more time there before heading to Positano next. The staff was incredibly accommodating and generous, making our honeymoon very special. There is a free hotel shuttle to take you downtown, which is really helpful, considering taxi cabs can get expensive. The pool area with VERY close waterfront view is incredible.