Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel, outs skirts of amalfi town with just a cheap 20 minute bus ride from the steps of the hotel to town. We had no access to pool but stunning views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the hotel space was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Lovely stay and view

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Only stairs to get to the hotel entrance, lobby and rooms, difficult when traveling with heavy suitcases. Bellmen recommended for luggage assistance.
Location: Beautiful view of Amalfi coast, easy to travel by ferry to Capri and Positano islands.
Very nice, clean & comfort room. Free parking is a must, city bus stop to Amalfi in front of the hotel. Friendly and reliable staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fab view but that's it !

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: They need to renew the bathroom. Improve the public rooms perhaps with more pictures and plants. Also the outside area needed more plants and colour.
Location: 40 minutes walk or bus ride into amalfi where you find lots of restaurants the walking is wonderful, there are boat trips to Sorrento and Capri
The description and photos are not representative of the hotel now. We had their best room with a wonderful view but the room was very basic , hard bed, hard pliiows and a hopeless shower . The showers position meant that there was a flooded bathroom very time. The public rooms were very disappointing . The tables were not cleaned properly, the floor was not swept or washed in the six days we were there. A large outdoor parasol was left propped in the corner and an electrical flex lay across the floor for several days.New outside rattan sofas were in the dining area with the plastic wrapping still on the cushions all week. T he breakfast was ok just. The staff answered any queries but their appearance was not professional.The hotel is a 40 minute walk ointo amalfi on an unlit path. Or 20 mins by bus. There was no sign of a free shuttle as mentioned by other reviews We felt it definitely wasn't worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, relaxed , nice view

Posted May 9, 2017
Great people, close to bus, great food, excellent breakfast, safe, clean, smelled incredible... bed was a bit hard. Good value. Alora!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcdade

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
This is such a beautiful hotel with stunning views. We were bed and breakfast. Breakfast was really lovely and the terrace where we sat every morning was just beautiful. The service we received was excellent, we will defnetly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Spectacular view with excellent staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
Staff are very friendly & welcoming, hotel is very clean. Mix of old & new styles throughout. A spectacular view from our spacious terrace. Breakfast is simple but enough choice for a continental style. Excellent cup of coffee too. Quite a few steps up to reception & room, however most places your visit are similar if not more. Bus stop outside which is a big help as taxi's are expensive to & from town. Though only a short drive, we paid €25 during day €30 at night one way . The bus is only €1.20 each way. From Almalfi town can get boats or buses to all the sights. Food & drink is expensive lots of eateries & souvenir shops in the town. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Almalfi.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
A warm friendly and helpful staff. Free parking, bus to town right outside the hotel and a wonderful breakfast, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Special place, awesome view!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. Christiana and Magdalena were so welcoming and fun. We had a great trip. Great breakfast and dinner with an awesome view of the Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel condition was OK, not particularly clean. Staff members were not professionally trained. OK breakfast. Compared to our other stays in the region, this was under the standard...I was happy to get out of there after one night stay.