Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome ... Quiet and convenient!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Quietness and proximity to everything!
Cons: Nothing! PERFECT!
Location: Amalfi and all things Italian Coast!
Can not say enough good things about this hotel! The rooms were great ... the staff was awesome ... the access to everything was perfect ... the breakfast was super yummy! Would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 minutes from Amalfi Square

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The only thing I will say the bed wasn't as comfortable.
Hotel was very nice with a good view of the coast. Staff was friendly and was there to answer any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice little hotel away from everything!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is a nice little family like hotel up in the hills of Amalfi. It is a good place if you want to be away from everything. Even that being the case, it is not recomended if you don't have you our car or want to go places...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The hotel was perfect for us

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The owner and the people that work there as well as the location.
Cons: Dinner food options.
Location: We explored thoroughly Positano and all the neighboring villages - it was spectacular.
We wanted a home base and this fit our needs perfect. The staff was great and it felt very homey each night we got back from our days travels. I would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Value hotel with ocean view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel room is very small. The bathroom is beautifully decorated with ceramic from Amalfi but is also extremely small. There was a small window with an ocean view. The breakfast had beautiful views of the ocean and the stall was very friendly and helpful. There was a bus stop right outside the hotel which made it very convenient to go into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel, outs skirts of amalfi town with just a cheap 20 minute bus ride from the steps of the hotel to town. We had no access to pool but stunning views!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay...

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and great view of the coast. Bus stop right in front of hotel will take you right into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the hotel space was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Lovely stay and view

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Only stairs to get to the hotel entrance, lobby and rooms, difficult when traveling with heavy suitcases. Bellmen recommended for luggage assistance.
Location: Beautiful view of Amalfi coast, easy to travel by ferry to Capri and Positano islands.
Very nice, clean & comfort room. Free parking is a must, city bus stop to Amalfi in front of the hotel. Friendly and reliable staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fab view but that's it !

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: They need to renew the bathroom. Improve the public rooms perhaps with more pictures and plants. Also the outside area needed more plants and colour.
Location: 40 minutes walk or bus ride into amalfi where you find lots of restaurants the walking is wonderful, there are boat trips to Sorrento and Capri
The description and photos are not representative of the hotel now. We had their best room with a wonderful view but the room was very basic , hard bed, hard pliiows and a hopeless shower . The showers position meant that there was a flooded bathroom very time. The public rooms were very disappointing . The tables were not cleaned properly, the floor was not swept or washed in the six days we were there. A large outdoor parasol was left propped in the corner and an electrical flex lay across the floor for several days.New outside rattan sofas were in the dining area with the plastic wrapping still on the cushions all week. T he breakfast was ok just. The staff answered any queries but their appearance was not professional.The hotel is a 40 minute walk ointo amalfi on an unlit path. Or 20 mins by bus. There was no sign of a free shuttle as mentioned by other reviews We felt it definitely wasn't worth the cost.