Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Amalfi

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds
Location: Close enough to Amalfi
We just stayed and the Villa. We we greeted by a very nice and helpful staff. Villa was very clean and nicely decorated. Spacious room with sea view. Staff was always willing to help with directions any other questions. Walking to Amalfi is possible but suggest buying Sita bus ticket at villa for ride back. 1.30 e / each. There is also a nice beach access 150 meters away but you will have to walk down a 500' stairway to the beach which we did. 20-25 e for two chairs and an umbrella. You can also just bring a blanket and stay on beach for free. A lot less crowded then the downtown beach. Breakfast was adequate with a nice rooftop sitting area overlooking the ocean. Overall a great experience! Thank you Villa Maria Luigia and their great staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by MAA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are delighted that you are was delighted and satisfied with your stay at our villa. We hope to be able to cheer your holidays again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

It was okay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The view is beautiful, their terrace is nice.
Cons: Dealing with problems when they arise and helping guests.
Location: It is a walk away from Amalfi, about a mile or so and it is mountain road so there isnt side walk everywhere. Walking at night is dangerous.
It was okay, that is really all I can say about it. Sadly, we had a bad experience with it. The AC in our room didn't work when we got back to our room at 11pm and the guy at the reception, who didn't speak english, tried to fix it for over an hour versus just changing our room. We were exhausted as we watched him try to fix something that wasn't going to happen. He told us that all the rooms were booked repeatedly and then when we asked for our money back he went downstairs and got us keys to another room. However, we couldn't stay in that room so it was "only to sleep" so we had to leave our stuff in our original room, wake up and go downstairs into our hot room and hope they fixed it during the day which luckily they did. Last odd thing the hotel does is keep your room keys throughout the day while you're out. We felt slightly uncomfortable seeing as all of our personal items where in there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by MAA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, our availability has been widely demonstrated with the help provided by our staff for the problem. As you found the next day, the air conditioner malfunction was just a wrong setting of the remote control (not everyone knows how to set the AC well); For this reason, the air conditioned has always been working and did not even require the intervention of the technician. Regarding the keys, probably you don't know the use by hotels, but they almost always ask to leave the keys at the reception, with two reasons: to know if the room is busy and to avoid losing the keys (guests complain when they are asked to pay because they lost the keys!). Anyway, the hotel has always obviously a passpartout, for safety reasons,to enter all the rooms. You didn't ask yourself, when you have keep the key with you on the first day of your stay, how did your room be clean and reset when you are come back?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place to stay. Go for it

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Villa Maria Luigia, very nice place to stay. You can get access to the private beach right in front using another hotel's lift, which will save your life and 400 steps of horror. This was a nice bonus The staff was really nice and also the room and huge bathroom. Beautiful terrace to hang out and beautiful building. I will definitely stay here again Only bad thing is that we had a triple room which they made by adding an extra bed. This extra bed was unfortunately too small and narrow making quite difficult to sleep there. I didnt obviously measure it but it felt 70cm, not nice. But if you are not 3 people this does not affect you anyway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a nice stay. Great bunk beds for kids. Pretty modest hotel but clean and served as a good place to base our stay on the Amalfi coast. We walked to town and enjoyed it. But if you have any disability or are elderly the walk may be a bit much for you. For those who are in very good shape I highly recommend the walk to Ravello. Bring water.
4 out of 5
by Nikita from London

A hidden gem near Amalfi town

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 20 minutes walking to main amalfi centre and 10 minutes by bus station which is just 1 minute walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & informative staff, convenient location. Would recommend anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
by Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels