Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there off season, great beach when it's summer. Chose the place for good parking possibilities. Turn out the room was great, with view of the sea, newly refurbished bathroom et. The food in the restaurant very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was right on the beach. Very little English spoke by staff. I would recommend staying at the Grand version.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Facing the ocean but very hard mattresses

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice marble floors, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Balcony with an ocean view. Beds were hard like rock! Continental breakfast was OK. Did not like the food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire England

MAGIC

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: As it was out of season a lot of things had shut down for the winter but we enjoy walking and sightseeing and had hired a car.
A really super break. We were there for 25 days so it could have been boring and repetitive, but no! As it was out of season we were sometimes almost on our own but the staff made us feel like family. The room was spotless with linen changed almost every day, food delicious with service at the table in the evenings, no congealed buffet food, very helpful staff with always someone to translate our very poor Italian. My husband had to visit hospital urgently and we were taken to Paola by the manager who waited whilst hubby had treatment. The beach and sea were fantastic so I very much go against the one bad review I read about dirty sea etc. Well done to to the owner, manager, desk staff, waiters, cleaners, laundry staff, maintenance and also the sun bed man. A big hello to everyone and brace yourselves for our return One warning try to avoid Italian NHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Great hotel for a good price, right next to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent. UK

Perfect! Lovely lication

Posted May 31, 2015
Lovely place, right by the sea. All mod cons, nice pool. Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Australia

Kraker

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is okay Nothing special but good location for beach activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Sydney

Great place to stay with car - highly recommended

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: large rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast and splendid views over th beach.
Cons: The rooms aren't the most modern (very maroon) but we didn't care about the colour scheme. We slept well here and had plenty of room for our things.
Location: Close to Amantea town. Get a car and explore Calabria!
We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014 to visit relatives. We had a car and visiting relatives in Cosenza. The hotel room is large and we had views over the beach. The gym room also overlooks the beach and the breakfast room is lovely with very helpful staff who also accomodated our relatives who popped by to say hello. We had a great stay here and absolutely no qualms about recommending this place to anyone visiting the area. With a car, Amantea City is a 5 minute drive away. Stay here and drive to Tropea for the day too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Leicestershire

Lovely hotel beside the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
Great location if you want to be away from the crowds. The beach is just beside the hotel, so you are well positioned for a relaxing holiday. The hotel is clean and has everything you could wish for - clean towels daily, fridge, fabulous bathroom and even bath robes.