Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, USA

Beautiful gardens and view of the sea

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice place to spend a few days as a base while visiting family and traveling around Calabria
1 out of 5
by Margaret from British Columbia, Canada

Terrible service at Trevi Village before June 15th

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The oceanview room is okay but hot. The pool not ready. Restaurant,bar, shop nice, but not open til June 15. The beach had front end loader working.
Cons: Customer service is bad.As experienced travellers,we know glitches can happen.What you don't' expect is indifference- not my problem- talk to Expedia
Location: Nothing to do nearby til June 15th. Their beach had a front end loader moving sand from 645am to 7pm at night,beach services- 2 towels.
We arrived by taxi to the Trevi Village to find the hotel was locked. Our taxi driver called the emergency number on the sign, and the construction fellow let us in. Trevi Village doesn't open until June 15th, no restaurant, no front desk, nothing but the room - no airconditioning. The room door lock was broken, and the bar fridge had nothing in it - not even a bottle of water. We asked manager about the restaurant opened - no food services. Trevi Village is about 10 k from amantea, and so we asked if there were local restaurants nearby. We had planned to have lunch there,but manager told us to walk along the highway there was a restaurant and a pizzeria/bar. They were closed.- guess what - nothing is open between 11:30 and 2pm. We took a taxi to a grocery store, to fill bar fridge. We checked out 4 days early - was the worst experience and one we won't soon forget., We prepaid Expedia so were stuck. Ran up a huge cell bill calling Expedia for help, but without services, or car, we couldn't stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Austrtalia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location on the beach and facilities of the hotel
Cons: Staff did not give a warm welcome or experience. Also had troubles with language barriers.
Location: Fantastic would have loved to stay a week.
Loved the hotel and wished we could stay longer. Beach area was great as was the pool. Rooms small but comfy and clean. Modern. Parking easy and great location of hotel on the beach. Highly recommended and very well priced. Would have liked to use the restaurant but it didn't open to 8pm which is normal for Italy however some tourists from other countries prefer to eat earlier as well as people who look after there health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a late cosy stop over

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Cons: Comfortable and very well priced
Location: Right on the beach
Excellent experience albeit at the very end of the sason when just about everything apart from the poll(which was excellent) was closed
4 out of 5
by Toni and Zeke

Final vacation night before flying home

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
Picked this hotel for its close location to the airport. Being late September it was very quiet and the restaurant was not even open. There was a long list of rules for the pool that seemed rather over the top. Having to wear a bathing cap for one! How many people travel with a bathing cap? No sunscreen allowed in the pool. You have to shower before getting in the pool. The one person we encountered who checked us in was pleasant. Would suggest making a note on the list of amenities when they are no longer available or closed. For instance the restaurant. The room was fine. One problem with bathroom was the hand held shower head did not sit in its holder, would fall over so had to hold it.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

amazing Calabria getaway!

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
went there for a little escape with my girlfriend and one more friend as it was my 30th - really relaxed and friendly hotel, located perfectly far away from all the big cities and all the hassle yet half n hour drive from the airport with the manager being ultra friendly and funny! perfect immersion, as this part of Italy seems to be only visited by Italians this was ideal escape from all the brits abroad ;) not to mention a chance to truly see Italy and its citizens. Separate greetz to bartenders at the pool bar - Paolo and Melania - both simply awesome, ultra helpful (they even whisked us in their own car to Amantea) and just happy! was a pleasure to stay till the close time each night if just for the company! Just remember to take swimming caps - there is some weird rule for the pool (no need at 3 am hehehe ). recommend seeing the Amantea - if just for the amazing food (try outskirts though, better than the city center, try to take the road above the highway, 1st pizzeria on the left, kinda village style - best food i've ever tried!) can only recommend!
4 out of 5
by Monika

Hard to get spot but worth it!

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
The complex was very clean and well-maintananced. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, overlooking either the beautiful garden or the see. I advise not to chose that place if you don't have your own transport (the buses run rarely there and the rail station works only during top summer months). The service was little bit dissapointing (no one spoke English in the restaurant). To sum up, I'd reccomend that place and would like to visit it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
bad things 1. a train passes through every 45 min. 2. the hotel has a very thin walls, so you could catch a live sex show or a family drama. 3. the hotel is located too far from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, hidden gem!

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
Like being in the Carribean! Lovely lush grounds, nice bungalow accomodation with private porch & drying rack. Excellent dining experience for dinner, lunch & breakfast. Good service. Reception, one of the best we've encountered on our Calabrian beach trip. The beach is a marble pebble beach, although hard on feet - very pretty. would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl

A nice change from the fast pace life

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels
Trevi Village was a choice that had much to do with it's location. Our plans were to visit a few of the small mountain villages, using Trevi Village as our base. Trevi Village exceeded my expectations. The relaxed atmostphere was just what we needed, and the staff was wonderful in dealing with us as non Italian speaking guests. The grounds and buildings were very well kept, the food great, and the nightly sunsets outstanding. We look forward to staying at Trevi Village again.