Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Convenient off the freeway

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, easy check in
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Don't know passing through after a long day
The floors were dirty, bugs on towels, out of coffee. Staff were really helpful and friendly. They were advertising for help wanted all positions so may have been short staffed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location...quiet
Location: Great location. Within walking distance from Cracker Barrel.
Nice quiet hotel in a good location. Appears older, but well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great for the road

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, Internet
Cons: AC
Location: The Cracker Barrel next door was great for dinner.
It was quite a nice place to stay for my one night stop in Amarillo. The Cracker Barrel next door offered nice, convenient dining. The AC in my room leaked a large wet spot that I didn't discover until I walked barefoot over it late at night. It soured my experience a bit, but I felt confident if I stayed longer, they'd have changed my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very clean with pleasant staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Freeway accessibilty and cleanliness
The hotel was very clean. Even after arriving at 11:30 pm, the staff was very pleasant and extremely courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and confortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice hotel clean and confortable . good parking . nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Only gets a 3 because of the happy hour

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Things that were wrong: * No safe in room * Fitness equipment didn’t work * Wifi so slow it was unusable * Couldn’t see 1/2 the TV from the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and walking distance to Cracker Barrel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Closeness to a Cracker Barrel which we do not have in our city.
Location: So many things to do.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It is clean and has a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Had plenty of towels and hot water.
Cons: Need to make sure rooms are ready before assigning them, make sure linens do not have holes, more parking.
Location: Right behind Cracker Barrel which is always a good place to eat. This is near family.
The first room they gave us had a carpet machine in it and the windows were open had to get a different room. The rooms are clean and quiet. The blanket had a hole in it on both beds, the beds are very hard and the internet was slow every time we tried to use it. We did not go down for breakfast. The microwave did not have a glass plate in it to put your food on to use. They need more parking or a area for vehicles pulling trailers. The second night our key would not let us in the hotel so we had to go around to the main entrance. We will be looking for another hotel when we go home to Amarillo for a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Expected more from the ratings I saw

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel lobby, halls and rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was good. Maintenance man was very helpful.
Cons: Train front desk personnel
Location: Good location. Easy on and off the expressway. Restaurants and stores nearby.
When we checked in late Friday evening the front desk clerk was not friendly at all. The front desk clerk Saturday morning was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi/ internet did not work Friday night or Saturday morning. When I spoke to her about it she explained the whole system was down and she said the internet provider had been contacted about it. When we arrived late Saturday night the Wi-Fi/internet was working. The clerk on Friday and Saturday night acted like being there was a inconvenience to them. When we go in bed Friday night I thought there was something on the sheet. When I tried to get it off I realized there were holes in the sheet. The sheets and pillow cases did appear clean but one of the pillow cases had small hairs on it. It did not look like it was hair off of the housekeeper head. The bedside alarm clock did not work. The hair dryer did not work. The fluorescent light went out above the sink but it did finally come back on. The ice maker on our floor did not work. This was the first time I stayed at an Ashmore Inn & Suites and it is definitely my last. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Stay away

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Unfriendly staff, dirty facilities, holes in towels and blankets, not enough food for guests at breakfast, cloudy swimming pool with no lights.