Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Nice Hotel right off of the I40.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at this hotel rather last minute, but it was decent for the price and right off of the I 40 in Amarillo. The GPS took us to the wrong location on Amarillo BLVD, but we called the hotel and they guided us in which was extremely helpful. The hotel staff is personable, and they have a decent complimentary breakfast. They also have a complimentary wine and beer serving from around 5-7 PM. The Hotel grounds looks very nice but you can tell that it is aging. Little things like lights in the elevator being burned out, and oupdated appliances and furniture in the rooms. Overall a decent and safe hotel but not the most luxurious or modern. Would stay there again for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Cracker Barrel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size, the bed was comfy
Cons: The coffee in the room and at breakfast was very weak. Why can't proper cutlery (silverware) be provided.k
Location: We ate at the next door Cracker Barrel for Thanksgiving dinner. It was an experience probably not to be repeated.
Room was lovely, plenty of space and everything worked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Stop

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location and Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door.
Quick stop in Amarillo and this hotel was more than adequate. It was reasonably priced and in a good location. Check in was easy and the front desk was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again. The only suggestion would be larger pillows. They were on the little side. Also that the vending machines didn't take bigger bills and no change machine near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very good. Really very good. aaaaaaaaaaaaaa nnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont texas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access from hiway
Cons: Nothing everything was great,my wife and I had just drove 700 miles,got a great nights rest
Location: Great restaurant walking distance
Love the coffee pot all of the amenities very restful room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Set deal in town.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Ever facet of our stay exceeded our expectations. We pass through Amarillo regularly and have stayed at the Asmore twice. We fully intend to stay there again. I noticed that a flight crew was checking in. That tells me that they and the airline also think the hotel is a good stay and is a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Smells of cleaning material.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Nice size, comfortable room. Location was convenient. The only negative is that you get hit with the odor of cleaning chemicals as you walk the hallways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great
My wife and I stayed here for one night and the staff was great the room was clean and everything about our experience here was great we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fw, tx.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: maintenance
Location: strip joints
no window shade on first floor window people could watch you change clothes . Called desk and got tolded I could change rooms in the middle of the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative Reviews Are Bunk

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was as friendly as any I have ever experienced. Facilities inside and out were clean. I cannot even fathom the few negative reviews I read. I will definitely use this hotel again.