Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel near restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent experience!! I definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

average hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: shower water temperature, breakfast serving, room maintenance.
the rooms were ok, but was disappointed by some of the amenities. The free bfast, whuch was decent, got shut down promptly at 9am. we still had a waffle cooking and had to ask for it to be powered back on so we could get to it! very strange. the hot water did not work at all. it was either all hot, or all cold! so, the kids loved skipping their shower! The carpet felt damp, all in all, was disappointed in my stay. but, easy to improve, its the attitude needs a bit of tweaking, thats all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I gave a great pre-checkin rating, then they lost.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Check in Quietness Three open wifi's on property so plenty of antennas and great service off the wi-fi. Also ethernet connections.
Cons: Communication Things you expect to receive Betty matienance
Location: The location is not as nice as they say, I am from there, it is a rough area, but motel is safe. Plenty of shopping there and cracker barrell up front
The check in was great. People were nice and so forth. Breakfast was good the first morning and it was quiet. Here were my problems. Staff not knowledgeable. Said no movie channels, I finally found three on my on. The second morning went for breakfast. No eggs, now this was unacceptable to be since I was in Restaurant and Hospitality in my younger years. I asked if they went to go get some and she said none till tomorrow. If I would of been the manager, I would have had, or done it myself, but went to the store and bought 12 dozens eggs or whatever I needed. The maid came in the room three times to clean it before we checked out. The last time I was really snooty about it. I know they get a list in the mornings on who has checked out, as well as have radios to find out who has left afterwards. The other reason is I had to change my key four times. It would always work the outside door to the motel, but would work the hotel door only once. It had to be the door to the room that was not reading it right and I am sure they knew this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Only downside is the hotel is located near active railroad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop for a night

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was great. The grounds and inside of the rooms were clean. Everything was great. My only complaints were the loudness of the water pipes when other people were taking showers. The other complaint would be about the mattresses. I guess the ones in the room we had were old. They slumped in the middle and made for not much restful sleeping and back pain. Other than those 2 things it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice Hotel right off of the I40.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at this hotel rather last minute, but it was decent for the price and right off of the I 40 in Amarillo. The GPS took us to the wrong location on Amarillo BLVD, but we called the hotel and they guided us in which was extremely helpful. The hotel staff is personable, and they have a decent complimentary breakfast. They also have a complimentary wine and beer serving from around 5-7 PM. The Hotel grounds looks very nice but you can tell that it is aging. Little things like lights in the elevator being burned out, and oupdated appliances and furniture in the rooms. Overall a decent and safe hotel but not the most luxurious or modern. Would stay there again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Cracker Barrel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size, the bed was comfy
Cons: The coffee in the room and at breakfast was very weak. Why can't proper cutlery (silverware) be provided.k
Location: We ate at the next door Cracker Barrel for Thanksgiving dinner. It was an experience probably not to be repeated.
Room was lovely, plenty of space and everything worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick Stop

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location and Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door.
Quick stop in Amarillo and this hotel was more than adequate. It was reasonably priced and in a good location. Check in was easy and the front desk was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again. The only suggestion would be larger pillows. They were on the little side. Also that the vending machines didn't take bigger bills and no change machine near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very good. Really very good. aaaaaaaaaaaaaa nnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont texas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access from hiway
Cons: Nothing everything was great,my wife and I had just drove 700 miles,got a great nights rest
Location: Great restaurant walking distance
Love the coffee pot all of the amenities very restful room