Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway construction

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel is overpriced for the service you receive. The breakfast has no meat. The room was very clean and nice. A guest in the room over us sounded like they were playing basketball--very noisy. The construction of the highway makes going to dinner and accessibility to the hotel a mess. I would not stay at either of the Baymont hotels in Amarillo again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but we do not have any construction going on around our hotel. The other Baymont has construction on the highway. We do have meat served at our breakfast. We have a full Hot Breakfast which includes sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereals and much more. I do believe you reviewed the wrong hotel seeing we have no construction and we serve meat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Older hotel but very clean .

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Got to the hotel around 11:45pm hotel staff very friendly , the room was clean , I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review and stay at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. Hopefully next time you stay with us you're able to arrive during the day so you can enjoy some great restaurants nearby. I am happy you comment the cleanliness of your room. Each associate takes pride and honor in their work to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your business and will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great for the price and in a very convent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you "Smk" for taking a short time to give us a review. All associates & I at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas would like to say thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Location was good with several restaurants nearby. They Also served a great breakfast for weary travelers.
Quiet and comfortable. Room could have used some updates. The desk people were very helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir or Madam for taking your own personal time to write a review for Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. Thank you for your feedback. Yes our location is very convenient off the I-40 West. This is Texas so come hungry and enjoy great restaurants near by. We are also near two major shopping centers and attraction sites. Some popular attraction sites are Palo Duro Canyon and Cadillac Ranch. We appreciate your business and we are always making improvements. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Surprisingly Good

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Basic accommodation with a surprisingly low cost. Cathy the clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Scitus for taking your personal time to write a review for your hotel stay at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. We are conventionally located off the I-40 West exit 67. Within our surrounding area are numerous outstanding restaurants and attraction sites. Daily we offer freshly baked sugar and chocolate chip cookies along with fruit flavored water. Wifi connection, 24hour fitness center, hot breakfast, and friendly staff. Thank you for your business we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location off of interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel had a great location and nice staff however: a little rough around the edges. There were stains all around on the carpet and walls but other than diftiness it did us well for a six hour sleep before getting back on the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Lindsey for taking your personal time to write a review for your hotel stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Amarillo Texas. It breaks my heart to hear about your room concerns. I am going to be discussing all your concerns with every associate here to prevent this in the future and correct our mistake. Please accept our apology and for your next stay we will exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down and dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Bed was decent
Cons: Everything
The bathroom had not been cleaned when we checked in, the bathtub faucet leaked all night and the breakfast was awful, not to mention ants crawling on the napkins and plates. Disgusting and we would not even walk on the carpet in our room barefoot and was so thankful to leave. When reported to management, we were told we should have reported earlier, we checked in after 9pm and were exhausted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Sir or Madam, unfounitality you encountered some concerns during your stay. I hope you advised front desk personal about all your concerns. Associates would have been happy to upgrade your room type and move you if was needed. Or associates would have sent a maintenance personal to assist you. We do shampoo our carpets frequently to ensure everything is always in the same standard quality. I personally never seen or hard of any ants. I am going to personal address all your concerns with all employees and look into your matter and how it was handled. I am happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds and had a good night rest. Hope to see you soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros - sheets were clean Cons - The bathroom sink didn't drain. Stopper couldn't be raised. Toilet didn't flush properly. Terrible plumbing noises from neighboring rooms pretty much all night long. Could not get a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable bed, nice staff, disrepair

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Facility is dated and not aesthetically pleasing, cheaply appointed, and in disrepair. A/C unit did not work, telephone didn't work and had the wrong room number on it, had to look up the hotels phone number and use our cell phone to contact the front desk to complain about the AC unit not working. Calcified bathroom fixtures, sink bowl cracked, faucets sprayed water everywhere, stained toilet bowl, cracked lamp shad, curtains had food stains on them. Beds were firm but comfortable, shower was hot and great water pressure. Disappointed no fridge in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
I am very appalled about your concerns. perhaps the A/C needed to be on a certain setting for the thermostat to operate. We do have rooms with new A/C units and will be informing maintenance personal about all your concerns. I find it very hard to grasp that you had to look up the hotel number to call front desk. The hotel number is on the phone face plate. I know you encountered numerous concerns during your stay however I know you slept comfortable. Sorry you did not have a fridge in your room front desk personal could have assisted you or would have been happy to store your items in our fridge in the breakfast area. I honor your loyalty and hope to see your return stay so we can exceed your previous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It good place to stay it near with shopping center and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Lyman Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your personal time to write a review for Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Tx. Yes, our hotel is conveniently located near two major shopping centers. The newest shopping center is located east within 1/4 mile. Baymont Inn & Suites West is also conveniently located near many great restaurants. Daily we serve freshly baked sugar and chocolate chip cookies along with fruit flavored water. Free wifi, 24 hour fitness center, hot continental breakfast and friendly staff. In case you missed the hot continental breakfast items include; Freshly made eggs that are cooked either scrambled, cheese omelets, western omelets, or green chili omelets along with sausage, biscuits, gravy, Texas shaped waffles, fresh fruit, and assortment of danishes, a variety of cereals, an assortment of breads, juices, whole and 2% milk, coffee and more items. Our staff would like to say Thank You for your business and we look forward to your next stay.