Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Skip and go to the next

Posted May 27, 2017
For the price I expected much more. The room was very out dated, not very clean and there was a smell. The trim should have been half the price for the condition it was in. Not to mention, when I arrived I waited at the front seat for 10-15 mins just for someone to come check me in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel was unclean and in severe disrepair. Security lock on back entrance had been ripped from door. Looked like from break in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted May 11, 2017
Just needed to sleep as I was on a long road trip. Everything was pleasant and perfect location. I don't think you'll find a better deal that comes with breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable bed (I'm picky so for the money a great value for one night).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you, Craig, for your review for Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. At Baymont Inn & Suites West we have several amenities such as: Wi-Fi, hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, freshly baked sugar and chocolate chip cookies along with fruit infused water daily and friendly staff. Our hotel is located off I-40 which is very convenient for travelers. Just in case you missed some breakfast items here is what we offer: Eggs that are either cheese omelets, western omelets, green chili omelets and scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, Texas shaped waffles, a variety of cereals, a variety of pastries, a variety of breads, fruit, juices, 2% and whole milk, and coffee. We thank you for your business may you have happy travels. See you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to highway and restaurants.

Posted May 8, 2017
Old basic hotel. Staff very friendly and quick check in. Not much to say, we stay there on our way to Durango Co. Good restaurants nearby.. a
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Lyman Lre, Hotel Management
Thank you JMC we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. We are delighted you chosen our hotel to deliver your hospitality needs. Your review will be addressed with all associates so we can make any needed improvements. Thank you for your business, see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, room was clean, beds were comfortable. Simple breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Judy for taking the time to write a nice brief review for your band property at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. Besides our hot breakfast, we hope you had time to enjoy our 24-hour fitness center, convenience Wi-Fi, and television channels. Friendly associates and I would like to welcome you back to Baymont Inn & Suites West during your next trip around Amarillo Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City

Nice hotel and reasonable price

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located on the highway near restauraunts. The staff is so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your business at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and look forward to assisting you again. Yes, Baymont Inn & Suites West is located with numerous restaurants nearby. We are also 1/4 mile east to the newest shopping center that includes the delicious Texas Tea. We are within minutes towards the Amarillo Civic center that holds events on select days. Other interest sites can include Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Cadillac Ranch and the Amarillo Zoo. Thank you for your hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway construction

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel is overpriced for the service you receive. The breakfast has no meat. The room was very clean and nice. A guest in the room over us sounded like they were playing basketball--very noisy. The construction of the highway makes going to dinner and accessibility to the hotel a mess. I would not stay at either of the Baymont hotels in Amarillo again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review but we do not have any construction going on around our hotel. The other Baymont has construction on the highway. We do have meat served at our breakfast. We have a full Hot Breakfast which includes sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, pastries, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereals and much more. I do believe you reviewed the wrong hotel seeing we have no construction and we serve meat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Older hotel but very clean .

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Got to the hotel around 11:45pm hotel staff very friendly , the room was clean , I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review and stay at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. Hopefully next time you stay with us you're able to arrive during the day so you can enjoy some great restaurants nearby. I am happy you comment the cleanliness of your room. Each associate takes pride and honor in their work to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your business and will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great for the price.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great for the price and in a very convent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you "Smk" for taking a short time to give us a review. All associates & I at Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas would like to say thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Location was good with several restaurants nearby. They Also served a great breakfast for weary travelers.
Quiet and comfortable. Room could have used some updates. The desk people were very helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Lyman Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir or Madam for taking your own personal time to write a review for Baymont Inn & Suites West in Amarillo Texas. Thank you for your feedback. Yes our location is very convenient off the I-40 West. This is Texas so come hungry and enjoy great restaurants near by. We are also near two major shopping centers and attraction sites. Some popular attraction sites are Palo Duro Canyon and Cadillac Ranch. We appreciate your business and we are always making improvements. See you next time.