Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Mountain, NC

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and the location is convenient. The rates are attractive for this caliber of a hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by J Edward

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the property because the location was convenient for us. Looking at several of the negative comments, it seemed that most had to do with check-in problems. When we checked in at a normal (5 pm) time, it did seem that the desk attendant had a little trouble finding complete information in the system. This did not cause us any problem, but it may explain some of the issues others mentioned. We found the staff to be very helpful. Like most low to mid-priced chains, the breakfast was nothing special, but it certainly met our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable as well. Our only complaint was the lack of an elevator, which would have been a problem if we had more luggage to deal with. Ideally, this should be mentioned in the property description so those with physical issues would know to request a ground floor room.
5 out of 5
by Mark

One night stay in Amarillo, TX.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is in what I would describe as an industrial area however the hotel was very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were like brand new. Great access to the rooms from the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very convenient location. On and off the highway in a jiffy. It is also close to good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Therese F

Bug bite + Weak B-fast

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My sister got a painful bite during the night . Her face swelled up near her ear and it was still hurting days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Best Western International, Inc. (“BWI”) takes the safety and comfort of guests very seriously and expects its member hotels to do so as well and to also provide a clean and well-maintained property.  BWI has reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Santa Fe.  Please understand that Best Western member hotels, including the Best Western Santa Fe, are independently owned and operated and are solely responsible for the day-to-day operations of the hotels.  Notwithstanding that BWI does not exercise day-to-day control over the operations of the Best Western Santa Fe, we will ensure that your comments are provided to a member of the Best Western Plush Coach House’s management team.
3 out of 5
by Mikel

Okay Place to Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel appeared to be clean but was not well lit. Had fridge and microwave in the room and everything worked, but I expected a little more for the price.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Very nice

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but we were very happy with the overall experience
4 out of 5
by Brandy

Great but a little pricey

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is recently updated, it is clean and stylist. The staff were all friendly and helpful... Had I been to Amarillo before though I would have probably found a nicer hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Satisfied

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful with helping me as I have a walker. In spite of it being by I-40, slept good. Also if you do watch the TV you are able to use the guide to actually see what is on instead of flipping channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean and comfy to stay in. Had a really good breakfast and the staff was very helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and did not have any problems.