Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2016
No shampooi Hotels with comparable rates offer free breakfast. There was a full kitchen in the room. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Aaron M. ~ General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First and foremost thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. My most sincerest apologies for the missed amenity in your room, there's no excuses. I will make sure my team pays better attention when making rooms ready. On behalf of my staff thank you for the kind compliment. Makes us proud. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great service and nice comfy room. Love the mini kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Close to Tascosa HS our reason for staying here.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
No issues other than a cranky lady who thought we were loud all night. We had just arrived when she yelled at our group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located close to I 40 in Amarillo.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It is located close to I 40 and access to many local restaurants.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately there were other guests that let their children run up and down the halls all night screaming and knocking on doors and walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and being our guest. We love good and helpful feedback. I do apologize for the not so respectful guests that you encountered. We will try our very best to address those kinds of situations or guests a lot more quicker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

No frills

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Don't expect anything but a cup of coffee. Internet is very slow. But for what you pay its ok. Rooms are clean. Outside is well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and the nice feedback, We hate that you had issues with the internet and are so very sorry for it. Candlewood Suites are ran a little different from your everyday in/out hotel. The amenities you're use to we don't have so we can be more affordable to our extended stay guests. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO.

Ok, but pricey for just an overnight.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No real check in parking. No free breakfast. Nice bug sterile atmosphere. Better for longer stays as the room is large with a kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Colony, TX

Amarillo

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping daily.
Location: Waffle House was close by for breakfast.
Everyone was very professional. We did not realize housekeeping was once a week instead of everyday. Yes, when traveling, we are spoiled to everyday clean sheets, a made up bed, and clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Best hotel that I've been in a while

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff were friendly. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Such a nice stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette was very modern and very well equipped.
We were so happy with the Candlewood. It was beautiful and clean. Even our dog loved it.We didn't need to ask for a thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Dirty

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
We had stayed here before and I accidentally booked a room at this hotel again. This time was worse. The hotel itself is rather nice, but the staff was not the friendliest and the room was not the cleanest. There was a brown stain on one of the pillow cases, multiple hairs on one of the beds and the bathtub had hair in it as well. The walls are thin and we could hear doors close all night and kids (or a dog) running around above us.