Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No consideration NO COMPASSION!!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
We have a special needs child who can't walk but can swim after being given 5 different stories from 5 different staff we finally decide to rent a room at another hotel. We rented 1 suite and one double for 2 nights at this location spent about $500 & felt we should have been reimbursed for the second day after several request to have the pool chair handicapped lift repaired but being the wkend it was not a priority!!! The chair only needed the battery and nobody felt the need to act on our request. Had our child been in the pool and a real emergency happened we could not have lifted her out quickly enough she is 130 lbs dead weight. We felt we were treated with zero compassion or consideration!!!!!!! Never will we return!!!!!! I have to say there was 1 clerk who was concerned but even after contacting the GM nothing was done!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for a quick stopover

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Edge of the city, one restaurant local.
The comfort inn was fine for a short stopover while passing through town. The room was large and well-equipped, and the staff all helpful. The breakfast was included and ok (disposable cutlery and cups were unusual). The hotel is right next to some building works at the western edge of the town. Although quiet, it wasn't the most picturesque of locations. There is one restaurant immediately across the road, anything else you would need to drive somewhere for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Longer breakfast time until 10 am for late risers
Will stay here anytime we are traveloing through Amarillo. The pool was wonderful set up and not too much chlorine to bother your skin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel at a great price. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is well located, close to anything you might want or need. Only problem was nearby road construction made finding entrance a problem when we first arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and affordable price!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very good! And extremely comfortable. I think anyone would be pleased if you tried this hotel out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice indoor pool, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Several restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect!! I love the extra sink and mirror area in the room separate from the one in the bathroom. Makes doing hair much easier. Thanks for a great place to stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is not good.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Water poured out of bathroom light fixture During my stay. I was moved to a different room. I want my money back!
4 out of 5
by Terry

Better that expected

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Room was better that expected, however the shower water pressure was not very good. Other than that we were happy with our stay. We wopuld stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Passing thru on vacation. Hotel is nicely located by restaurants and highway. room was quiet, clean and comfortable.