Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Staff was nice, no frills... "here's your key, sleep well", after an 11 hour car ride, I don't need an overly chatty welcome. Room was clean, jacuzzi tub was great, price reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Bad. Hotel for tired late check-ins.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The night manager was talking on the phone for an excessively longtime when I was expecting present co.pang to be taken care of ASAP,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Will be staying here regularly

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, amenities, very clean and comfortable, and affordable!
Cons: Some sort of electronic system for filing credit cards. I can't explain how unnerved I was to have it hand written on some little slip of paper.
Other than the INSANE policy of handwriting your credit card number on the back of a receipt that they "send to ____" everything else was great. Breakfast: eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, fruit, and cereal (nice spread). The bed was firm, but slept great and pillows and down comforter are very nice. My room was very clean, and stocked. No weird smell, and temperature was comfortable. The microwave, fridge, toiletries and coffee maker in room, made it feel luxurious. Several outlets and lots of lighting. They have indoor pool and hot tub that I will be using next time, assuming it all works. I didn't see anyone in there... They have a fitness center too! I've been making trips to Amarillo about once a month, and stay somewhere different every time, but I will absolutely stay here again. Great Experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Price
Location: Not much to do in Amarillo, TX.
The room was not really sound proof. I heard the water from upstairs shower, came down past our bathroom walls and was very noisy. Noise from upstairs was very noisy - should have requested upper floor room. Room smelled of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley

Ok for a over nite stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Ok for over nite stay but that’s it. Window locked completely so couldn’t get any outside air. Close to mall if you want to shop a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We were pleased with our experience from start to finish. It was such a quick check-in since I had already reserved the room and paid for it through Expedia. Wow!! I like the location of the motel because it is kind of tucked away off the freeway. BUT it was within walking distance of several restaurants. We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and ready to serve. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Noisy. Our room was right by ice machine! It needs to be moved .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice location and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Room was nice. An unfortunate incident of someone breaking out the back window and stole our Christmas presents some time after we checked in at midnight. It was heartbreaking for my kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Okay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
All the hotels around seem newer and safer. Kind of set off the highway and dingy . Rooms and beds were good but rest of hotel seemed dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo tx

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Right off the I 40. Check in was painless, very friendly. Room is clean and comfortable.