Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a handicap room so it was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There were two or three buses of teenagers staying there so the breakfast was wiped out when we got there. I informed the front desk that they were out of some items and the response I got was the "breakfast lady" should be over there. I had to try and get her attention in the kitchen but she did not speak English very well and it took a little while for her to understand what I was saying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

room dirty

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Room was not cleaned each day. Overall the room was dirty when we arrived. We had to ask for towels and the front desk seemed irritated that we asked them. We had stayed at this hotel 1 1/2 years ago and it was great. It has really gone down hill since then. We will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Aurore B.

looks brand new

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a block and a half from the freeway and close to multiple restaurants where you could go alone or take children. It has the mini-fridge, microwave, and hot breakfast--biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc.--that I'm too spoiled to travel without these days. I'm planning to make it my first choice whenever I stop in Amarillo. The elevator bay area on the ground floor is congested, and there's only one elevator--these are small inconveniences that momentary impacts.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice, CLEAN, & comfortable. You should stay here.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious, updated. Friendly, helpful staff. Very good free breakfast buffet.
I had booked this hotel as the midway point of a two day, 1400 mile cross-country drive. Not only was it as nice as pictured on-line, but it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Plus plenty of new tech gadgets and plug-ins, etc. We definitely breathed a sigh of relief when we opened the door to our room and it was so spacious and nice...and did I mention CLEAN! And those comfy beds, with two options of pillow firmness, were just what we needed after 12 hours in the car. Such a relief! We will definitely look for Comfort Suites to stay in on any future trips.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Carol Stream, IL

Stay here again and again.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just stopped for the night. Our room was the main attraction. It was big and beautiful. The beds were comfortable, and it was roomy... for a hotel room. Nice place. I highly recommend it. Breakfast was pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel isn't very clean. Very friendly staff though.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Lake Texoma

Hood stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice bed after long drive in foul weather!
2 out of 5
by Susan from Lubbock, TX

Sorry service and attitude from front desk.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
My elderly mother and I were placed in a room right next to the ice machine. It was EXTREMELY LOUD until I finally called the front desk and asked to be moved. When they were able to move us in the middle of the night, I asked why they would have put us right next to the ice machine where it was so loud, the man at the front dest said, "Well, somebody has to stay in that room." No apology for the inconvenience or anything at all. Very rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels