Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, easy check in.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Location: It was located in Amarillo, Texas. We stayed only one night so we didn't learn of any activities that evening.
Was making our return trip home and stopped at the Courtyard by Marriot. Lovely hotel and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving Road Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants
This was our last stop on the way home to Tulsa. Very pleased with this hotel. In fact, it had the most comfortable bed that we slept in on our entire trip!! Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Modern

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Breakfast was great. Room was clean. Can't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Blake, Thank you so much for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard By Marriott West/Medical Center. We hope to welcome you again whenever your business brings you to Amarillo. Ahmed Aly Assistant General Manager Courtyard By Marriott West /Medical Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel and nice staff. Enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location on I-40

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great access to food, shopping, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon, etc. Hotel is very clean & staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amarillo hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful; room clean and large
Cons: Hallways and elevator dirty...cleaning staff need to pay more attention to this!
Location: Close to freeway and route 66 entrance
Well located for those on Route 66 trail...close to downtown and freeway exits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Blood was on two of the pillows. Could hear the people above our room walking around. Sofa had multiple stains on it. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poorly trained staff

Posted May 27, 2016
I obtained a 25% refund because my room had peeling wall paper and a wonky shower valve. The staff were all brand new and had no clue. When I needed to register my issues, there was no manager on property. To his credit he did offer the 25% reduction, but not what I expected in a hotel in this price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT EVER BUNDLE ON EXPEDIA YOU WILL LOSE

Posted May 22, 2016
My big mistake was bundling this in a package with expedia. Dont do that, you do not get your Marriott points. On the upside the staff was extremely friendly. After reading other reviews, they must have made some changes because the rooms were clean. On the downside. Room was said to have a microwave, there was NOT one. Extremely noisy all night. Windows need to be double paned. The hotel is worn! Stained carpets etc. Two things that really got to me. You pay close to $180 a night and no complimentary breakfast. You either pay a fee up front at a discounted rate and they tell you that (In small print) or you pay as you go and the breakfasts averaged approx. 10.00. Cracker barrel is cheaper and better. Was in the bar/bistro area in the evening for drinks and the clientele was not what I expected. These people that were there were NOT guests or employees. I was extremely uncomfortable. Again you can get more cluck for your buck else where but I do want to again give kudos to the management and the employees because they are trying that much is obvious. Will I stay there again NOT A CHANCE NOT FOR WHAT THEY CHARGE. I am about ready to turn in my Marriot rewards card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice place.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It was a very nice, clean, and homey place. Close to everything....very convenient. Only complaint is that the beds are too hard. They weren't very comfortable.