Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Do not order food

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel was nice but the food was overpriced and terrible. If my teen age grandsons refuse to eat, what can I say? The food in Pleblo Co. had the same problem. I thought it might be better in Amarillo. Wasted 98.00 on food not edible. Such a disappointment, we were tired and didn't want to leave hotel. Needless to say it won't happen again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Excellent hotel. Great Location, very clean and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The tub had a built in shower seat at the back so you couldnt lay down and stretch out. The noise in the hall in the morning was very load but the hotel was very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas panhandle

Good location for medical visits.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating when I requested early check in since my husband had just had day surgery and we needed a place to hang until his return appointment early the next morning. The Bistro had a good hamburger and salad. The staff was friendly. The bathroom could have been cleaner - is my only complaint. The location was excellent. Marriott's beds are hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
No bottle water at all. Pool was closed too for maintenance. They should've told us this at booking. The hotel room was very clean and nice and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quick stay, but comfprtable

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, good bed/bedding
Cons: ELevator is small
My daughter and I booked a one night stay here for our trip from Colorado back to Austin. Mary, at the front desk, was very friendly and welcoming (great after 10 hours on the road). The room was large, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kyle from Dalhart

Nic but....

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed that there was not free WIFI especially since I could not check in until 4:30. Arrived at 4:15 and was not checked in until 4:30 because there were no clean rooms ready. Through my schedule off.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly from El Paso

Poor Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
No complimentary coffee offered in the lobby. Food was over the top expensive and of poor quality. Had a martini New Years Eve and the cost was $12 dollars. Ridiculous! The room however was very nice. Overall would not recommend. I have always been pleased with my stay at Courtyard Marriotts, but not this one in Amarillo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Richardson

One night stay in Amarillo on the way home

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice!! It was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable!! I would highly recommend this hotel!