Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Larry

Not so quiet neighbors.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little noisy due to heavy footed guests above us. So many multi-floor hotels no longer install concrete between floors so when kids play or you have heavy footed people, the guests below don't sleep very well. This was our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, easy check in.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Location: It was located in Amarillo, Texas. We stayed only one night so we didn't learn of any activities that evening.
Was making our return trip home and stopped at the Courtyard by Marriot. Lovely hotel and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Disappointed that they do not have Continental Beakfast. The other breakfast takes too long. The complimentary coffee was never hot. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Food was excellent. Was a little hard to find as sign was very small, but was a great hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to summit a review regarding to your stay at the Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. We have shared your feedback with the hotel. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Amarillo. Sincerely, Mario
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving Road Trip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants
This was our last stop on the way home to Tulsa. Very pleased with this hotel. In fact, it had the most comfortable bed that we slept in on our entire trip!! Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Modern

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Breakfast was great. Room was clean. Can't complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Blake, Thank you so much for writing such a great review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard By Marriott West/Medical Center. We hope to welcome you again whenever your business brings you to Amarillo. Ahmed Aly Assistant General Manager Courtyard By Marriott West /Medical Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room we booked was supposed to have a pullout sofa/bed. It only had a chair and ottoman, which was highly disappointing since we were counting on that extra sleeping space. The pillows on the bed were terrible. The fitted sheets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great except the pillows on the bed smelled bad (like a dirty hair that hadn't been washed in weeks). we were in room 308