Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: It could use an upgrade in the bathroom/sink area.
Location: There were some fast food restaurants within walking distance.
No fancy bells and whistles, but I got a good room with a bed that was more comfortable than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds were comfortable. Breakfast good.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location great. Easy on and easy off I-40
Good for travelers. Pleasant staff easy access and exit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Terrible! Beg bugs and no refund!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Bed Bugs! Do not stay here! No refund for cancelled reservation! BED BUGS!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora Co

I goofed on this one.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Nice staff but could not move me to a non-smoking room as this was through Expedia.
Cons: Smelly. The 1st floor was for pets, and there were lots of them everywhere.
Evidently this was a smoking room I'd booked. On a smoking floor, #5. It stunk to high heaven. The location was ok and all else was alright. I borrowed some Febreeze from the front desk to spray down our room and that helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

one night stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was a good price for a one night stay while traveling. Breakfast was offered.
Cons: The 5 pillows on the bed were awful. The bedside lamp didnt work.
Location: Don't know as we just stayed while traveling to another destination..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, good comfortable room and reasonably price.
Cons: Breakfast was not very good
Location: Close downtown and good restaurants.
Very good room with good location. The area was quiet. The staff was difficult to understand. { Foreign language.} The breakfast was a waste of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

No local tv channels

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Noisy could hear interstate in room. No local channels so couldn't watch football game I had planned on watching, news or regular tv shows. Franchise owner said he didn't want to pay extra for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing this feedback. I assure I will look into this but I am not sure about the owner statement you are making which we never said. We do have all channels that the carrier possibly offers in the area. Perhaps you needed a TV Channel guide which we could have provided upon request. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience, but please be assured we fixed the issue. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Conveniently located but crummy room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: TV had full cable channels
Cons: Room cleanliness, bed quality
Location: Right on I40 near many restaurants
I booked through my Expedia app for a non smoking room. They put me on the top floor in a smoking room that smelled and had the worst beds I've seen since a Motel 6 twenty years ago. The beds looked like they had been made by my teenage son and were hard and saggy. The tub had uncleaned gradoo around the drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David- Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our hotel met your TV requirements. Please be assured our hotel staff check the cleanliness daily prior to releasing rooms into market. All our beds are only a couple of years old or new. We will double check to see if there is a room left with old ones and please be assured we will replace them quickly. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stay was good and would return clean friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed at motel 6. Much better and same price if not cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by daysinneastamarillo@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for posting this feedback which is reserved for our hotel actual guests. I am surprised you posted this. However, please know that we are not a comparison to this kind of motel. We provided full hot breakfast for free, free WiFi, you get many more TV channels on your flat screen and our rooms are much nicer. We rent only to clean people while our professionally trained staff provide superior service. We welcome you try us next time. Sincerely,