Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the staff were polite and empathetic to the awful guest noise.
Cons: Better insulation to the walls. AC units that have a fan option so to provide white noise to drown out "other" noises.
This is a 2-star establishment. The room was acceptable. It was clean. The hotel was easy to access and near the highway and gas stations. The main problem is that the walls are paper thin and I could hear conversations in the next room even when they were using normal volume voices. While it was largely just the muffled sound of voices, I could also make out clearly some words and phrases - even with my TV on. Then, after 2am, the sex started. I realize this is luck of the draw for who might be next to you. But the walls were that thin. I might as well have been in the room with them - which was NOT what I was interested in. A noise complaint to the front desk (by another guest in another room) did not quiet the couple. Nor did banging on the walls - which I heard clearly, but apparently the sexy couple either did not hear or ignored. I'm all for happy fun time. But the walls should not be so thin that you can't even avoid hearing it. And to make it worse, the AC cycles on/off, no fan option to create white noise. Likewise, the bathroom fan is on a timer and so will turn off and again you're forced into silence in your room and enduring whatever noises are coming from the neighbor's room. If I could have at least had the AC fan blowing all night (cycling for cool, but fan constant), I could have slept through their nighttime nonsense. And then the waffle batter machine was broken in the morning. So no sleep and no breakfast. Not likely to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't eat the oatmeal !!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Worst tasting ever UGH!! Weak coffee. I would recommend you head to the Waffle House
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not kept up

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Will not consider this hotel name again. Old and run down.. Room did not have hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

I just felt icky

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk girls were so friendly. The bed/sheets were comfy after a long drive.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Pool area.
Location: Close to medical center.
Def not worth the rate we got. I feel certain other patrons were paying much less. Dirty, cloudy FREEZING indoor pool-I guess not heated at all. Brown suds in hot tub. Filthy floor in pool area. Pubic hair and urine droplets on toilet seat in our room. Carpet/floor so filthy, my child's feet were black. I just felt icky and uneasy the whole time, but we had driven 8 hrs for a funeral. The bed/linens were great and the front desk staff were very friendly. I would not stay here again or recommend it unless you were a drunk college kid who didn't care or you had a dog, as they seem very pet friendly. Continental breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Asst. Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! The rates of the rooms can vary for a number of reasons, we are very sorry that you feel you were paying more than other guests. We aplogize about the problems that occured during your stay. Note we are always happy to correct these issues the very moment they are brought to our staffs attention. We hope to see you again soon, thank you and have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Fort Worth,TX

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Room was clean, staff friendly, close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review we do appreciate it! Have a great weekend.
1 out of 5
by Stacy

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was dirty and in a seedy neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Shower did not work properly, only a portion of the water came out of shower head. The indoor pool room was stuffy, and pool was foggy. Other than that all was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of our property. We do apologize about any issues that may have come up. We are glad you notified us of these problems so that they can be addressed right away. We appreciate you, have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel room.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was dirty hair and chips all over the place. Bathroom was not cleaned, shower was not cleaned either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the condition of your room. Hopefully when front desk was notified of this, the problem was fixed immediately. We do appreciate your business and for letting us know what we're doing wrong so we can improve.
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Maurice

Fell the second time for it - definetly the last!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I fell for the photos a second time. Nothing compare what you get. No idea what lobby that is on the internet. And after I told that I travel with a cat I got a pretty run down room. There's nowhere mentioned that this Days Inn has exterior room access.If I travel alone or with an animal I want interior. For safety reasons. I hope I won't forget next time I stay in Amarillo for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Unfortunately you had a less than satisfying stay. Thank you for bringing the out dated lobby picture to our attention. We are a pet friendly hotel and pet friendly rooms are the most in demand, aplogies if it wasn't up to your satisfaction. Again thank you for staying. Have a good day!
3 out of 5
by HENG from Dallas

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Road trip stay. Breakfast room was hot. When we back to room after breakfast, which was less than 20min, housekeeping has almost done the room, pick up trash, reset bathroom, bed remade, but did not change beds lenens. My son told her we were check out soon. She did not say anything, finishing what she was doing and left. I was wondering if she would come back to change the bed lenens after we left..... Did not feel ease about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Have a great day.