Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to medical doctors.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast variety, and comfort of room.
Cons: n/a
Location: eating, shopping things for the kids, and close to doctors' offices
Close to area we needed to go. Also close to park for the kids and eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Cassandra H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is less than average. It's not even worth the $100 rate. It's an old motel that they have thrown a few new bed spreads on the beds and done some patch jobs that show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that your stay was less than great. I thank you for leaving us your feed back so we know what we can improve on. Thanks again and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy air conditioning and broken bed. Shower faucet knob broken and bath took over and hour to drain after a quick shower. Very limited breakfast options Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that you had problems during your recent stay with us. We will look into these issues and make sure each one is addressed. Thank you for your review and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Non smoking room smealed of cigarettes.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved a non smoking room but it reeked of cigarettes. The room wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I will look into these issues and make sure they are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feed back and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Amarillo stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
When I first check in the room they put me in wasn't even clean and ready. Went back to front desk person was NOT very friendly but after telling me it wasn't her fault but housekeeping's she put me in other one that was ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feed back. We appreciate hearing from our guest and knowing were we can make improvements and were we are excelling at. I am very sorry for the inconvenience with your first room and will look into why this happened.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!!!!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I found a bed bug
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for your experience.I have no record of this stay please call us at 806-359-9393 to resolve this issue. This is the first and only time we are hearing about this issue. I want to make sure what room and if it was for our property.Thank you for your review and please have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Tony

Nice Place to Stay if Travelling

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was okay. The room was a bit smaller than we wanted but was in good condition. hard to use desk chair and get around. The hot tub was nice, but was hard to get in and out and it cooled off quickly. We did get our bubbles when asked. The breakfast was nice. This was a stop over stay only, and was great for that. Would have been nice to have chairs outside . Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love to hear from our guests and know that they are enjoying their visits with us. We take pride in what we do and we love to hear that our guests think we are doing a good job. Thanks again and hope to see you again on your next visit to Amarillo.
4 out of 5
by Laura

best bet

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
the best place we stayed on our way across country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love to hear that our guests are happy. Thanks again and see you next time.