Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Booker TX

quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2018
This is the kind of hotel you stay at as a place to sleep. Not really exciting and the room was small and the property is older but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was very good, and the room was quiet. Only one time did I hear noise coming from another room and that was early evening. The breakfast could easily be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, do come and see us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the review. We appreciate you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review I appreciate the feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review we do value all the feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
My husband and I needed a night away. I booked this room on Expedia. No where does it say they dont rent to "locals". This was the second hotel we had been to. The manager happened to be standing there and let us check in. It was the best sleep and most comfy bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Booking can be tricky. Thank you for being a great customer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

One Night Only

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Bed comfortable. Noisy. Lots of kids. Breakfast disappointing. Needs updating! Would not spend more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, CJ, we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you stay was less than satisfactory. I will look into this and see how I can improve these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The room was hot and smelled bad. There was lots of dark brown long hair in the tub and on the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Cassandra 2, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Kathy, I appreciate you every bit of info helps me serve you better. I'm sorry to hear your room was hot. Now at any time you feel your room is not up to standard, please do tell your front desk clerk and if it is available they can accommodate you. Thank you again Kathy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2018 on Hotels
Over all our stay was okay. We did have some issues with our room. The refrigerator did not work, we had a dirty towel folded in with the clean ones, and the tub had hair stuck to the shower wall. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your last visit to our property. I will look into these problems and see why these were issues at all in our housekeeping department. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and I hope that we get the chance to make this up to you the next time you are in Amarillo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Ok for the price ($100)

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Beds were comfy, a little noisy being close to I40. Biggest gripe was the continental breakfast. Out of eggs, sausage, and gravy at 8:45. Didn’t seem real concerned about getting more out, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your recent stay at our property. I will look into this and see why this our breakfast was not fully stocked for our valued guests and make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused.