Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for your review. We strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry that we fell short. We hope that on your next trip to the area, we will have a chance to show you a five star experience. Sincerely, Cristina B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Visiting

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Just visiting, this is ridiculous to have to ad more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Tubs dirty mold in window small room. Staff was ok hot tub smell very strong of chlorine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues, and I am sorry the hot tub seemed to have a strong chlorine smell. I have addressed your concerns with my staff to ensure these deficiencies are being taken care of. We hope that you will allow us another chance to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Cristina B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lyndsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nicely decorated hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was a comfortable hotel and seemed to be newly updated...the breakfast was good except for waffle batter being runny but it was a good selection of food!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that our property could accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Nikki Y. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Veronica from San Angelo

Director

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee was good, location was fine but the room was dusty....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Veronica, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will share your review with the appropriate departments to ensure that your comments are addressed. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Nikki Y. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Dallas

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Only suggestion is to decrease the chlorine in the pool. Our eyes were tearing up from the strength of the chlorine and we had to leave early. Other families noted the same and didn't stay long in the pool. Otherwise it was a good clean hotel on the I-40 service road.
3 out of 5
by Jack from DFW/Texas

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
very loud a/c and not the best neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West Medical Center. I apologize for the noise you encountered from the air conditioner. I have addressed your concern with my maintenance team to ensure this deficiency is corrected. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Cristina B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Reservations turned out problematic

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
When I called to make the reservations I told the gentlemen there was one thing that was non negotiable. We were traveling in a small group of 4 to go to Santa Fe to go Whitewater Rafting. On there way back we wanted to spend the night in Amarillo as it was half way back on our route back to TX. It was my husband and I, a single female friend and a married guy who was traveling alone as his wife could not make the trip so the only thing that mattered to us was a room with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa to accommodate all sleeping arrangements in same room. The hotel.com reservationists booked us a hotel in Santa Fe that was configured that way and was suppose to do the same in Amarillo, I confirmed this many times before making the reservation. When we arrived in Amarillo late that night (10:30pm) we checked into the Fairfield Inn only to be informed they had NO rooms with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. I was extremely surprised and greatly disappointed as that put us in an very awkward position. I explained that was my one request and the desk gentlemen said they had no rooms in that hotel with a sleeper sofas. Since I was the one making the hotel reservations for the 4 of us this whole thing has not set well with me. My trust in using hotel.com ever again has greatly decreased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Quick check in and check out. Room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again during your travels. Kind thanks, Nikki Y. Assistant General Manager