Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Access from rear of the parking lot would be helpful given the road construction on the interstate, that would allow a second entry
Location: Pablo Duro canyon is breathtaking-AQHA museum is a wonderful experience
Nice clean lodgings, tricky to navigate getting in and out the first few times due to road construction - close to several restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
overall the hotel is nice. I feel like it needed a little more lighting in the parking lot for guest who leave early in the AM. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeri

Fairfield Inn gets top marks!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel off I-40, but without the traffic noise. Beds were great and so was staff, even when we checked in at 1:30 am.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent service

Posted May 16, 2017
Room and pool were a bit small and bed was softer then I like personally but that's my preference. Check-in was great and the clerk tried to help with other issues at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something different from the Holiday Inn.

Posted May 6, 2017
After being on the road for 6 hours 4 days, it was perfect placr for a good night rest. The staff was nice, beds was comfortable breakfast was good over i"d all stay there again.😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convienent location and very clean. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received great service. Please come visit us again soon! Best wishes, Cristina B. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Not recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I was unable to stay at the hotel we normally stay at when visiting Amarillo, Drury Inn, due to a huge volleyball tournament in town and had to stay at Fairfield instead. I called ahead to make sure the pool was in working order and was told yes. When I arrived they told me it was under construction but I could walk across the street and use their sister hotel pool. Not going to work in 30 degree weather with a small child. Rooms were very small, dirty and the bath tub wouldn't drain properly. Our room keys hardly ever worked and we had to go back and forth to the front desk constantly to have a staff member open our room. The front desk staff was under trained and lacked support from management. When I went to check out the staff person was on the phone with a very disgruntled previous guest and told the caller he "would visit with his mananger, whenever she decided to come in!" My advice is to plan further ahead than I did and absolutely stay at the Drury Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T Barr, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West Medical Center. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. I can assure you that this is not a typical stay. Your comments will be shared with my staff so that any deficiencies can be corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will allow us a chance to show you this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Cristina B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Heather

Updated and great!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairfield is quickly becoming our new preferred chain of hotels. They definitely have the best free breakfast that's actually eatable and tastes good too which is more than I can say for most places. They've also had recent style updates and look great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We actually just selected our breakfast host to be the employee of the month because of the pride she takes in providing the Fairfield breakfast. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Amarillo. Sincerely, Cristina B. General Manager