Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by carl j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by veronica from Houston

Disappointed in this one

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at many Hamptons. This one seems to be a bit older but clean. Walls are very thin. We got room 106 which is apparently next door to the kitchen. Heard breakfast being prepared starting about 4:45 am. Voices, pots and pans, etc. Informed front desk that morning they should make room 106 a storage room. They did comp our room but canceled our stay for the trip coming back.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dipak from Dallas

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean front desk clerk not very friendly. Breakfast was little messy was not kept clean.
5 out of 5
by JOSEFINA from Fort Worth Texas

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent.We slept good with a comfortable mattress and pillows.The free breakfast was good with eggs.oatmeal waffles biscuit and gravy and more.
5 out of 5
by Laura from San Dimas

Hampton Inn Amarillo

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is kind of tucked away. Our GPS had a hard time finding it. Hotel itself was great. Staff was friendly. I always love staying at the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by Eduard from Tecumseh

It was OK

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
To high of a price for what u gotin the end but Breakfast was good so was the bed and pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average with Dissapointments

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had to ask the front desk 3x in one day to have a baby crib sent up to our room even after requesting for one in our original reservation online. The first two nights we woke so achy only to find out the 3rd night (our last night) after pulling up the sheets and looking under the bed that the metal bed frame was smaller than the bed and could not even support the bed correctly - go figure!! Also, our air conditioner controller was broken so we woke to it either too hot or freezing cold in the middle of the night which made my baby fussy as well. There's about 6 options to turn the dial to and it only clicks 4 times.... luck of the draw to get it on the right setting. Also found a spider on our pillow so made us wonder when the last time pest control sprayed. Breakfast was good, always enjoy being able to pick out your own food items each morning. Service was average. This was our 3rd stay here, once each year to visit my family, but this time was unpleasant. My husband then reminded me that the air controller didn't work last year either which slipped my mind. Amarillo is in the 90's - you need A/C that's easily set
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

easy freeway access

Posted Jun 8, 2016
the staff are very kind & helpful👍🏼.the good thing is it's very close to the freeway.breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland

Robert is rude

Posted May 2, 2016
Our only issue was no disclosure of a charge amount for incidentals, ended up being $20/room. When I questioned it Robert was rude, telling that I didn't know what I was talking about and that it was my bank's fault and nothing they could have done, then hung up on me.