Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eduard from Tecumseh

It was OK

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
To high of a price for what u gotin the end but Breakfast was good so was the bed and pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average with Dissapointments

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had to ask the front desk 3x in one day to have a baby crib sent up to our room even after requesting for one in our original reservation online. The first two nights we woke so achy only to find out the 3rd night (our last night) after pulling up the sheets and looking under the bed that the metal bed frame was smaller than the bed and could not even support the bed correctly - go figure!! Also, our air conditioner controller was broken so we woke to it either too hot or freezing cold in the middle of the night which made my baby fussy as well. There's about 6 options to turn the dial to and it only clicks 4 times.... luck of the draw to get it on the right setting. Also found a spider on our pillow so made us wonder when the last time pest control sprayed. Breakfast was good, always enjoy being able to pick out your own food items each morning. Service was average. This was our 3rd stay here, once each year to visit my family, but this time was unpleasant. My husband then reminded me that the air controller didn't work last year either which slipped my mind. Amarillo is in the 90's - you need A/C that's easily set
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

easy freeway access

Posted Jun 8, 2016
the staff are very kind & helpful👍🏼.the good thing is it's very close to the freeway.breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland

Robert is rude

Posted May 2, 2016
Our only issue was no disclosure of a charge amount for incidentals, ended up being $20/room. When I questioned it Robert was rude, telling that I didn't know what I was talking about and that it was my bank's fault and nothing they could have done, then hung up on me.
5 out of 5
by Ann from New Mexico

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome and very courteous! Will definitely stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to eveywhere we needed to be

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Check in was the easiest I think I have ever experienced. Less than 5 minutes. Rooms were muh smaller than anticipated... especially for 5 people. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. Bath room floor was dirty and hadnt been mopped. There was hair in the bathtub on our arrival. Looks like it just got a quick wipedown beween guests. For one night it was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Astrid from Norge

veldig bra

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
veldig bra
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, Texas

Hampton Inn I-40, Amarillo, TX

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, and convenient parking.
Cons: Courtesy of the staff needs improvement. I expect better service and a better attitude from those in the customer service business.
Location: Amarillo, TX right off of I-40. Lots of restaurants, not far from the civic center and downtown, fairly close to the botanical gardens.
Ok hotel for the price, but disappointing compared to other Hampton Inns I've stayed at before. I booked on Expedia and pre-paid, but when I arrived at the hotel, the clerk still ran my card and charged me again, but it was more than what Expedia originally charged me. When I checked my card activity and saw 2 pending charges from the hotel, I talked to the same clerk about it. She called her manager and reversed the charges, but said there was nothing she could do and it would take 3-5 days for the charges to credit back to my account. The clerk was not very friendly or helpful, though she did apologize eventually. The hotel was sold out because of the event in town that weekend, and they had climate problems and one of the elevators was broken, I could also hear everything from the next room. I know some things are unavoidable, but I would go to great lengths to ensure everything was in working condition, especially on a sold-out weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Great hotel next to interstate 40

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable clean room. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Fresh waffles for breakfast was an added bonus. Will definitely look for Hampton Inn for future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were hard, and the walls were paper thin. I also got a wake up call at 5:45 am...that I 100% did not request.