Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very bad service

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Horrible attention when checking inn. the staff is rude and poorly trained. Do not stay here unless you want to spend bad times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Amarillo

Posted Apr 2, 2018
It was a little outdated compared to some other Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at. But it was very clean. The staff was not the friendliest... but the amenities were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hot tub, Breakfast and cleanliness, If a person orders breakfast from the grill, make that $10.00 other wise, free breakfast.
We went for a girls weekend with plans of spending lots of time in the hot tub. The water was luke warm at best with a timer that only stays on for 15 minutes. When the timer went off, we noticed how filthy the water was. Needless to say we got out and didn't go back. The $10.00 breakfast was the same food that most hotels serve as a complimentary breakfast. Thought it was going to be a better experience than what it was with it being the Hilton. Room was a little run down and the chalking in the bathroom was moldy and dirty. Will stay somewhere else next trip!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to Palo Duro Canyon

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Close to Palo Duro Canyon.
Cons: I need more than 150 characters for that.
Location: Palo Duro Canyon, Cadillac Ranch, Big Texan Restaurant
Every HGI I've ever stayed at has been exceedingly nice. This one was just okay. Don't get me wrong, it was clean and comfortable, but it didn't live up to the HGI experience. All that to say, stay here and you'll pay more $$ than what you could get at a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West I40 Hilton

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean place, convenient location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia, tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
My room was huge, maybe it was a upgrade, not sure, breakfast is $10 and should be free. It wasn't all that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: Good Restaurants nearby
We had a great stay, staff was friendly. Enjoyed the lobby and bar area