Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Business

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed two nights on business. It was comfy and quite. Close to food, shopping, and the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by AGM Eli, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo. I am glad that you found the comfort and quality of our rooms to your liking. We hope you will stay with us again on your future visits to Amarillo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was big! Bed was comfy & breakfast was great. Hotel is right off of freeway - great for convenience not so great if you're looking for a real getaway. Friendly staff ~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that we were able to book ourselves.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great replacement Hotel because expedia's booking fell through at our other one. Breakfast was nice the kids and I had a good time in the hot tub and pool it was a nice stopover after a long day driving.
1 out of 5
by Audrey

Awful

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awful
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good Suggestion.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, wonderful service. Was an "accessible" room. Restroom mirror was mounted to low for a 6 foot tall man to utilize. Not a complaint, just something to be aware of in the future. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

Disappointed in Amarillo

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
You don't get your money's worth at this hotel. We paid about $171 (with tax) for the room in Amarillo. The beds were adjustable for firmness, but it felt lumpy no matter how we adjusted it. The front desk told us to give it 10-20 minutes before you lay down on it. We did that a few times with no success. It's hard to rate the hotel good if the bed is bad like this one. I had 3 rooms and there was no better bed in any of the rooms. The hotel pool indoor didn't drain well at all so you had to trudge through pools of water to get to the chairs to watch the kids. The breakfast buffet ($10 a person) wasn't that good. The second morning we went elsewhere to eat. The overall condition of the property was fine, but not a great value. There were 4 other hotels next to this one that we kept saying to ourselves, "We should have gone to one of them instead."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good! Except reservation got messed up and they said I only had two rooms, but I booked three. Staff was very helpful in solution. Just worried about getting charged double since I had paid ahead of time for 3 rooms
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom door was warped & we couldn't open it all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very elegant decor and large clean rooms.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and out. Very elegant decor in the lobby. Rooms were large and very clean. Bed was comfortable and bath was well stocked.
Location: Visited the Palo Duro Canyon State Park, the RV Museum, and the Quaterhorse Museum.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The dining room service was excellent at very reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels