Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, Texas

Great hotel, but at night, a little tricky to find

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, off the highway.
Location: We ate breakfast a Waffle House (not my favorite, but my husband and son like it). There were a number of restaurant choices nearby.
We arrived at the hotel late at night and the front desk was very nice. It was an excellent place to stop on our drive from the Dallas area to Santa Fe, New Mexico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amarillo west side

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast has option of buffet or made to order (eggs for example). If you don't want to go out there are dining options there.
Cons: The exercise facility was less than desired. Small and no dumbells.
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping nearby
Check in was friendly and efficient. Bed and bedding was very good. There is a lobby bar that people seem to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C G M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern & Comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Cons: There needs to be improvement in communicatiin within housekeeping. The front desk staff could also be a bit more warm and welcoming.
Location: By the freeway so a good location, close to food outlets and a shopping mall
Room was clean and nice. Staff weren't as friendly as some of the other places we have stayed at. We requested morning room servicing so we could come back to the room and work in the afternoon. This worked ok for 2 of our three days, on our second day we returned at 2pm and they were cleaning other rooms and hadn't done ours. We asked for it to be done and waited for an hour before asking again. It was eventually done but they left no towels and we had to wait for them to come before we could shower. The front desk staff and the manager didn't apologise, the manager did say she would call to let us know housekeeping were coming. This didn't happen and when they turned up we had to rush to pack everything up and get out of the room, This was the only disappointing experience in what was a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C G M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

High priced

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is beautiful however it is high priced. They advertise a slide at the pool and there is not. We could hear the folks in the room above us walking around. The breakfast buffet is what you would find anywhere yet you pay extra. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, PaulC General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Quick sleep on our way back to Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is our second time to stay at this location. We were a late location because we were traveling from Colorado to Dallas and the night staff were friendly and accommodating. The Hotel lobby and rooms are great...updated, clean, comfortable and super cool decor. The lobby bar is a great place to grab a couple of drinks and the pool is perfect for the kids to burn off some energy! The only thing that I would give a 4 our of 5 stars is the breakfast...the waitress and waitstaff weren't super friendly and the buffet area was not that clean..but they were very busy. But...its a free breakfast and it was fine for a quick meal before we got on the road...saved us about $50. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C G M
5 out of 5
by wadzeck from tx

lineman rodeo

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great time and only concern was we had issues with our room door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel,good bar & restaurant downstairs. little expensive for location & amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel. little expensive for location & amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C G M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: it has a bar and food
Cons: my sheets had a pretty big hole in them.. They were clean but still would've been nice to not use sheets with holes.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by
Good location, clean rooms, bar and complimentary toiletries
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by p, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM