Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Families - Pass on this hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location, bed was comfy
Cons: remove misleading pool photos from site, hire a pro to sort out your pool chemical issue, replace peeling furniture from lobby area.
Location: Don Harrington Discover Center, movies, mall, World Market, Torchy's Tacos.
My husband and I wanted to book a little staycation in Amarillo for our family. I chose this hotel based on the slide at the pool. The hotel, in fact, does not have a slide as pictured or overhead spray features for the kids (also pictured). The pool was tiny, murky with chlorine, and overridden with kids. In fact, the pool room had an overwhelming and choking chlorine smell. My husband and I watched our kids (older and can swim) from outside of the pool room through the large windows due to this. My girls had chlorine burns around their eyes and we had trouble ridding the smell from their hair. Otherwise, our in-room coffee pot didn't work and they ran out of coffee in the lobby at 9:00 am and did not refill the tank. Also, we were advised not to take a ground level floor as the bar can get a bit rowdy. The bar had zero atmosphere, can't imagine anyone hanging out there. I should've gone down to see what I was missing out on. I would have expected to pay around $75 for this sort of room in Amarillo, TX. I had no idea this is what you get for nearly $130 with tax in that town. If you are looking to do something similar with your family - afterall, indoor pools ARE fun - then I would advise you to spend more if you are able and skip this place. We had mistakenly tried to check into the Hilton across the street - much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff members were friendly and the room was nice and very clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rather not, room was small for "executive room" and wouldn't upgrade. Staff was rude and refused to work with us. Will never think about staying there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Quick night stay while traveling. Staff was very helpful as we arrived late they gave us a list of reasturants that would still be open. Awesome job!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My wife and I, along with some friends of ours went for a little weekend getaway. It was wonderful, the only thing that was missing was the drink selection at the bar, I was fine with coke and crown, but the women on the trip didn't have a lot to choose from, but still had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, PaulC GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowed in

Posted Jan 8, 2017
An hour after we checked in, it started snowing. We had to stay an extra day since we were headed north . They had no problem accommodating us. There are many eating choices nearby plus a little in-house restaurant. There was a movie theatre across the parking lot and a mall and Target on the other side of the highway. Cadillac Ranch is 9 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by p, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, PaulC GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It was. A nice room the bed was really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was nicer then expected. Comfortable beds, good shower, and I felt comfortable just for an overnight stay. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
No bathroom fan. Really? No coffee bar? I got this long speech about how it was SO much better than Holiday Inn Express, etc. what am I laying more for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very nice hotel, easy to check into. Happy hour was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM