Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Consistent with what I expected.
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: N/A
We were traveling in 2 cars, with our teen-aged grandson. We were following the gps instructions when we came upon a closed route. We couldn't figure out how to proceed until I called the hotel and the front desk employee. She patiently gave us turn by turn instructions while staying on the line with us until we knew the way to proceed. The room was great and breakfast was as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted May 1, 2017
Decent. Not amazing. Clean but very basic. We would stay here again but would like something a little nicer next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, good breakfast, close to Palo Duro

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Palo Duro Canyon St park is why you stay here. Their was an excellent restaurant in town named Feldman's- ate their 3 nights in a row.
Nice hotel, good breakfast, close to Palo Duro Canyon State park. Clean rooms, good staff. The hotel lost our reservation from Expedia, so Expedia person had to call and re- email after we arrived. We had added a room the day prior, so we had a place to stay. But we may have been given the same room rate as Expedia if they had it in their (Holiday Inn) system. That was the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale, AR

Wonderful hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Window tinting in the pool room to keep the glare of the setting sun out.
Location: Palo Duro Canyon and the Plains Museum are nearby.
A spacious room greeted me after an afternoon hiking at Palo Duro Canyon. It was clean and quiet. The pool / hot tub area is nice, although the western facing windows could use some tinting to prevent direct sunlight into the room. A large selection of food, both hot and cold, was available for breakfast. Easy to find and plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north tx.

I was very pleased with the stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: rooms were comfortable
Cons: no problems
Location: we were there to visit my son at colledge
the hotel was clean and well located and the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. No complaints. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to call it a day.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great!! Worth the stay if you are in the area. Probably the best staff I have ever stayed with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast every morning was really nice. Had eggs, sausage and bacon, plus all the usual breakfast carbohydrates.
We were staying in Canyon a few days to visit Palo Duro Canyon State Park as well as the Panhandle Plains museum. Nice hotel, great location on West side of town right on the road the leads to the state park. I'd stay here again!