Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was friendly room was nice and clean overall pleasant experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth TX

Below expectation !

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We wanted to be near Palo Duro Canyon State Park. While it was sufficient to our needs this hotel was not what I expected from the Holiday Inn Express brand. It was just ok but not worth the money I paid. Might be the best choice in the small town of Canyon if you don't want to stay further out in Amarillo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Palo Duro Canyon

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location! Close to downtown and 12 miles from awesome canyon. Buffalo restaurant next door was neat place for dinner. Cinnamon rolls for breakfast were excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pittsburgh Finish

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Palo Duro
Cons: Fire the rude front desk guy. The ladies there were more than helpful and friendly.
Location: Palo Duro is the only reason to stay there.
High polish over deep problems. First glance it looks great. Toilet loose to the floor. Shower curtain bar almost falling off. Two soft and two firm pillows as advertised were not in the room! Told front desk (rude mid 30's male clerk) about toilet and shower curtain bar! Told me to stop complaining, they only have one maintenance guy and he is busy. I could care less how many maintenance people they have, but clearly it isn't enough. The maid is in the room daily. What the heck is wrong with them noting problems needing attention? Clearly this is a "Days Inn" quality place. Definitely not a Holiday Inn!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Crowley Tx.

MC Group stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very clean and the Kitchen Staff always had a great breakfast waiting for Us at 7:00am Sharp !! That really helps when you have a time schedule....
4 out of 5
by George from San antonio

BWRATON Visit

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was excellent - clean and the staff was great. We were located close to the swimming pool and they made sure the noisy teens left exactly at 9:00 pm! It meant we could relax and enjoy our evening. Raton leaves little to be desired outside the Best Western!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from New Zealand

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 3 night stay here, staff were very polite and obliging. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from San Antonio

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and well managed.