Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay after seeing the place.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Didn't stay because it had what looked like condemnations notices on the doors.. What more can I say.
1 out of 5
by LL koljak

Anthony Melchiori worthy project

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel in the middle of renovation, some rooms with signs unfit for occupancy posted by city of Amarillo. Booked a nonsmoking room, got a smoker's dream suite, bed side light broken with exposed wiring, toilet bowl had dark goo lining the water line, tiles in the shower cracked and sticking out. No towels, I was just too tired to care to complain, went straight to bed and hightailed it out of there the next day.
1 out of 5
by Weary traveler

Do not bring your wife and children to this hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Orbitz
If I had my wife and children with me, I would have turned around and walked out. I only stayed because I arrived at midnight and needed a quick place to sleep, shower and eat breakfast. Also, it was cheap and located right off the 40. The carpet looked like a Petri dish in a micro lab, the ceiling was falling in on me and the AC unit smelled like urine. I am a Marine and have dug trenches in the dirt to sleep on and used camp showers for weeks on end, and that was cleaner than this. I wouldn't even turn the bed spread down to sleep on the sheets, which had something unidentifiable on them. The mattress was a box spring covered with a thin sheet, no mattress cover to shield from the obvious filth. The bathroom was the worst part. The toilet cover was broken in two, there was a large hole in the wall and there was no toilet paper roll holder. There was a giant gap in the floor at the base of the tub and the towels were thin hand towels. 2 wouldn't have dried me off, if I had been willing to shower. The best part: the front door had to be secured using a broken hanger stuffed through the lock because it wouldn't hold on its own. The breakfast consisted of actually decent coffee, watered down orange juice and boxed donuts, which I wouldn't suggest anyone eat considering the condition of the rest of the place. If you are adventurous, on a budget and just passing through, bring a sleeping bag and brave it. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and pay $10 more to stay at the travel lodge across the street.
1 out of 5
by J.Edwin from NB,Canada

Never Again!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked online in Dec. for a king room with outside entrance. This was available and paid for immediately on booking.When we got to the hotel after the allowed check-in time, we were told that they did not have that room available. We offered to stay in a 2 bed room, either double beds or queens. At this time one of the 2 girls at the counter proceeded to go to clean a room! We said just to give us a smoking king instead and we would make do with that. As we drove around the hotel to where our room was located, we noticed curtains hanging off windows in some rooms and others appeared that the lining may have been ripped away. We opened the door to the room and closed it again...it was very small, dirty and smelly !! We went back to the desk and said we could not stay there and requested our money back. They said that there was a no refund policy. I realized this when I booked but they were not able to deliver the room which I had paid for so should have made the exception because of this. We did not stay at the hotel but decided to continue on to another city to find accommodations. This is the first bad review that I have given a hotel. We are happy having a clean room and bathroom and comfortable bed and don't require much more than that. We are senior citizens who have travelled extensively and I have never booked a hotel as terrible as this one. I want to let everyone know that it is not as pictured online and suggest that they avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

would not recomend this to my enemy

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: nothing not a thing about it except right off the highway
Cons: tear it down rebuild fire the cleaning people and start over
Location: truck stop next door
i rented two rooms both had problems 1st one was filthy ,dust every where like its never been cleaned had water spots bad on the cieling i would bet theres mold growing up there looks bad 2nd room HOW in the WORLD do you NOT have LIGHT BULBS in the room really like come on you so cheap you cant put a light bulb in there floor acts like there is no foundation really how does this place even stay open
1 out of 5
by Erika from Stockholm

Avrådes

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fick byta rum 3 ggr av olika skäl innan vi kunde komma in. Antagligen det smutsigaste rum vi bott på. Fläckar liknande blod på dörrar, väggar och golv. Matrester i micron. Spindelväv i telefonen och på väggarna. Saknades lakan i sängen och golvet var inte dammsuget. Avråder starkt att välja detta motell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We needed an inexpensive hotel stay and that's what we got. The steps to our upstairs room where treacherous and in need of repair. The room was ok tho the bathroom needed to be swept n mopped and there was only one towel provided in the room w 2 double beds. It was ok but wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Eufaula

NEVER stay here again

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were so disgusting. Toilet was overflowing when we got there and windows would not close. It was 20 degrees at night and window wouldn't close. Hotel is just yard from interstate and truck stop so the noise was awful. I booked 2 nights and room was not cleaned or given fresh towels. And I use "towels" loosely because each room came with 1 towel. Will NEVER stay here again. Worth a few extra dollars to stay somewhere else!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Very creepy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Was not satisfied at all. Surely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything was not how they made i out to be. False advertising