Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
OK for the price
1 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great and clean place to stay
3 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Quite....Bed was not very comfortable. That's all I have to say about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not as good as other La Quinta hotels

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It was quiet for being located right off the interstate and the beds were comfortable. Dog friendly with no charge.
Cons: I don't think the bathroom was dirty but it looked dirty because it was so old. Cracked floor, etc. The breakfast could use improvement.
We stayed at several La Quinta hotels on this trip and this was by far the worst. The hotel is old and outdated with outside entrances to the rooms. The breakfast is mediocre even by free breakfast standards. The room, especially the bathroom, needs updating. We noticed they are building a new La Quinta just down the road so maybe this is due to be replaced soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ann L. , Hotel Management
While I do thank you for your comments, I was so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Yes, it is an older property, but we are striving daily to make sure that our rooms are clean and that each guest has a great stay. I'll share your feedback with my team. Thank you again for your critique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
friendly staff, horrible room! could tell the carpet in my room hadn't been cleaned for years. they gave us a ADA room, which isn't a problem, but the room smelled like a nursing home. we had to keep the door open for hours just to air it out some. the smell was so bad in the bathroom that i had to hold my breath just to use it. i refused to brush my teeth or take a shower there. bed had a weird baby throw up order. left first thing in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ann L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm sorry to hear that the room didn't live up to your expectations. We do actually have the carpets cleaned regularly. We also use a fresh smelling deodorizer in our rooms. I'll pass your feedback on to my team. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In poor condition

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked La Quinta in Amarillo after spending one night in Joplin and having a pleasant experience. Contrary to our first night in Joplin, our stay in Amarillo was very different. The room felt so dirty, we dreaded using the bathroom and taking a shower. The carpet, furniture everuthing was old and seemed so dirty! Yes it was affordable, but everything in the room was in poor condition and the whole experience was sub par. The hotel was right off of I-40w and even though convenient it was noisy and just sad looking. The breakfast looked decent but we just grabbed bananas and wanted out asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We were pretty pleased with our room. It was a little noisy outside; however, the fan was able to mute a lot of the sounds. We would definitely stay there again. Due to an oncoming freezing rain, we left very early, missing the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very old and not updated