Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was nasty. Had spiders. We slept on top of bed with our on blankets. Holes in the walls. Mold in bathroom. Saw glass on lot like someone busted a window out. We were so uncomfortable my husband slept on air mattress beside the door (strapped). I didn't see reviews before booked this hotel bc I'm 6 1/2 months pregnant and just needed somewhere to shower and lay down from driving 26 hours with 3 kids. We stayed about 8 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Looked like it had not been cleaned

Posted Aug 10, 2016
There was confetti and hair on the carpeted portions of the floor, there were chunks of a sticky substance on the bathroom floor, and mold in the bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Ease access to Interstate
Cons: Needs updating and they need to have a "curfew" as when I decided to leave at 2 am the parting was still going on
Location: did not do anything, just was passing thru
Not as advertised. The amenities listed in the room accommodations is not true.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Horrible!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Dirty sheet and pillowcases, muggy smelling room. Had no phone, no microwave (altho it was listed as an amenity), felt like the tub was shifting under me and ice machine was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See the room and plumbing before you check in

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Not a lot but it saved some money over others.
Cons: They might save the place by taking advantage of the Route 66 location and go with vintage. Now it is a half hearted effort to modernize in 1970-80s.
Location: Palo Dura Canyon, Alibate Flint Mines National Monument, gateway to New Mexico and Colorado.
This place has seen better days but they try. Huge empty lobby with dated decor was worrisome but room was clean and not too noisy. Stayed twice with a night off site in between stays. Put in different room and it wasn't as nice or as quiet. Trouble with toilet in 1st room fixed within an hour of arrival; bathroom in 2nd room not nice and I didn't use the shower. Ice machine not working but one could get ice from the lobby staff. Confusion about the place name. There is another motel with almost the same name about 1/2 mile away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from villard bonnot

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Motel vieillissant mais acceptable pour faire une étape d'une nuit. Point positif : grande piscine. Point négatif : petit déjeuner quasi inexistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not even worth $50.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The room was dirty. No refrigerator. No hair dryer, tub was dirty. Hair (not mine) on the tub, bathroom door and sink. Two outlets only one plug in each worked. One outlet was lose from the wall and exposed wires.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nasty hotel Not worth it Was Very trashy Nothing works
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adam from McKinney

Sleeping in your car is a better idea.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old and in desperate need of renovation. Smelled like smoke, but was a non-smoking room. No shampoo for the shower. No phone to call front desk. The indoor pool is an echo chamber that channeled all outside conversations into my room.