Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Should be updated!

Posted May 1, 2017
Water leak in hallway outside my room... General cleanliness and overall look very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

For the money, not bad

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable and close to many restaurants. Very convenient for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Was such a blessing!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
After reading lots of reviews about lots of hotels, I was leary about booking anywhere. But this place sounded worth a try. The only issue was that Expedia booked it as a smoking when it should have been a non- smoking, but the lady at the front desk fixed it with no problem. She was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good too. It was all the basics plus a fresh waffle maker and sausage biscuits you could heat up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked Just Fine

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We made last minute reservations for a 1 night stay, For the most part everything was OK. The only issue was we made reservations for non-smoking rooms due to people in our party having asthma, when we got there we were told the only had 1 non smoking room the other would have to be smoking. I explained that that was not an option. The lady working that night was very understanding and apologetic, she said the only other option was a pet friendly room and that it was non smoking. We accepted that being as smoke is a bigger trigger for our kid with asthma than pet dander. When we got to the room we were pleased. No sign of pet hair and no smell. It worked out just fine. The lady working that night was the high point of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jon

Misleading good reviews -- hotel is not very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is run down and doesn't smell all that great. The relatively good reviews are misleading. I won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved non smoking room and got a smoking room. Not a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Stayed here one night on way back to Dallas from Colorado. Requested a nonsmoking room and upon arrival was told Expedia booked it as smoking. Desk clerk was able to change it without any trouble. Close to fast food options and an IHOP and Denney's. Felt safe although not too far from a couple other hotels that were poorly reviewed for being in a bad part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Rating of 3.8 online was deceiving...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated and housekeeping kept trying to get into our room after 9AM, even though checkout is not until 11AM. Breakfast was OK.
Location: We went out for dinner at Cheddar's (four exits away) and then grabbed Rudy's for breakfast tacos in the morning (also four exits away).
The exterior had been updated, along with the lobby and hallway towards the rooms that you can see from the lobby, but that was where the renovation ended. The rooms were clean but very dated, one of our two beds was not fully made and our end of the hallway smelled very strongly of smoke. Thankfully that odor did not carry into our room, but it was still off putting. This should be a 2.5-2.8 star hotel MAX.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels