Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Don't know

Posted May 29, 2017
Never stayed there still waiting for my money back u took out of my card .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very nice motel along I-40

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The spotless room in which everything worked. I could not find anything at all to complain about.
Cons: Nothing right offhand comes to mind.
Location: The motel, and especially the office, was a little difficult to drive to, but that was a minor inconvenience. Great eating places were very close by.
Although the motel didn't look like much from the outside, my room was a gem: spotless, and everything worked very well! For essentially the same price as my motel of the following nice (same brand), this motel was a steal. Wish that all of my motel stays could be as good as this one.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Better than I had expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good price value

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Older motel 6 in the center of Amarillo. A lot if travelers arriving till 2 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Noise level

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good; bed was reasonable
Cons: The external noises-traffic was not the issue
Location: Was not there very long, but a couple good restuarants were nearby
I had a knocking sound almost throughout the night from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo tx

Fair overall

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Rude neighbors.. Loud and to much people goinh in and out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Motel 6 but sketchy area

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
As a single woman traveling cross country, I did not feel safe. No where for my dog to relieve himself that wasn't grimy concrete. People hanging out in the parking lot. WiFi was basically nonexistent. Otherwise it was a typical Motel 6 which is always dog friendly, basic but consistent. My gripes are more about the area than the motel.
1 out of 5
by Heather

Worst motel 6 EVER!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The area is scary as all heck. I was nervous about my car being vandalized the entire night. I woke up at 4 am and someone was parked diagonally in a straight spot with the back of their van about a half inch from my car. I requested a smoking room and the sheets and comforter had a bunch of cigarette burns in it. Probably the scariest most nasty motel 6 I've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The towel was dirty and bathtub was dirty! It need to do more to keep their rooms cleans!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The internet was not good, except in the lobby, had to go to the lobby for coffee, the pillows were not at all fluffy, all were flat as a pancake. I must say, Janet, who works at the front desk was exceptionally nice.