Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Marianne from Colorado

The Staff made the Stay!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there because of location and price for a three night stay. They ran low on towels, forgot to take trash out after second night, TV did not work when we first got into the room, but attendant came to the room within 30 minutes to get it working. It did not get all the channels promised, but most. Pool was cold, hot tub was warm, not hot. They were out of pool towels. Breakfast was excellent! Texas shape waffle maker, scramble eggs, patty sausage, yogart, decaf and regular coffee, juices, cereal choices, very good! Many tables and chairs for seating during breakfast. Coffee maker in room was great! Also used the little fridge, and microwave. The room, but especially the staff served our needs. Truly, the staff is what made the stay a memorable one!
4 out of 5
by Norma

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay and thank you for giving me a conjoined room with my elderly parents. I really appreciate all yall did. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by Alyson from Fort Worth

One of the best hotel options in Amarillo

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed only one night in this hotel, but I'm glad I listened to the reviews on Hotels.com and Yelp because this hotel had everything I needed: friendly staff, clean room, spacious, and somewhat quiet. I highly recommend! I think Quality Inn is probably one of the better choices out of most of the moderately-priced hotels in the area. The hotel itself is a little outdated, but that doesn't distract from the positive qualities it has.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

1 night only

Posted May 16, 2016
Cons: Quality hotels would benefit from an up date, hotel was mostly full the night we stayed & at a prime location.
Location: Close to medical center & VA
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable bed, breakfast was hot & tasty & price. Cons: Rooms & hotel need update & a thorough cleaning, noisy room next to 2nd floor entrance & "smoking area", shower had shampoo globs on wall from previous guest, TV remote did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 10, 2016
Walls so thin everything was heard inside and out. Could hear neighbors every move. Not a restful night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great location for Veterans Hospital patients!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: Not visiting for things to do, only medical purposes
We have stayed at this location a few times over the last 3 years, twice with our dog. This last time without our pet, but the room was about the same with or without the pet, it was lacking cleanliness! Our sink was wiped out, but you could tell it wasn't cleaned with cleanser, and the same for the bath tub. The lever on the sink stopper did not work and we had to remove it by hand so the sink would drain & when the stopper was removed there was a glob of hair and such in the drain as well "yuck"! The security door latch was also missing! The room had a general appearance of neat, but if you look close not clean! Needs a thorough/real cleaning carpet, doors, furniture, bathroom, etc. not just changing sheets and wiping things down, "that's not clean" from one guest to another! But, overall it wasn't as bad as some other places we've stayed in our long lives. I thought it was pricey for the state of the room +$100 per night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very attentive and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Great location. Check-in after 3 and out at noon. Good breakfast selection.
Cons: Spring cleaning, general maintenance.
Location: Restaurants nearby. The mall and other shopping is also close.
We weren't in the room very much. However, we noticed that the walls are very thin. We heard someone snoring in the room next to us! Also occasionally barking from the dog on the other side. Just be aware that this place is pet friendly if you choose to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Mattituck

Well, it's somewhere to sleep

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room door looked like it had been kicked in. You could see right through the frame to the hallway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jeff from kennewick

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in hospital district, near doctors offices and not far from the mall and movie theater, good part of town