Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent

Posted Dec 5, 2016
They charged my card for the hotel three times even though it was pre payed. One night for the price of four, nice. I'm also still waiting on that money back. The lady who I checked in with was very nice however but the desk staff the next day had very poor customer service. Once I got to my room I noticed the bathroom had a permenant smell that someone recently used it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Accommodating

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Was a nice place to stay, Wifi was fast but not secure, Curb is steep on one side scrapped the front end of vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
People outside my room smoking and talking. People on floor above walking heavily
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

ADA compliant? No way!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Get new pillows!
Location: Being surrounded by medical buildings and hospitals was noisy, but nice to know where to go in an emergency.
This hotel has no elevator, no luggage carts, and we were not aware of this when making reservations. The room was old, but clean. The location can be noisy, as it is in the middle of Amarillo's medical/hospital buildings. We were fortunate to get a room where we could park in front of the door in order to unload our luggage. The people upstairs dragged their large suitcases down the stairs very early in the morning. I would recommend it, but I would let people know what to prepare for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, good breakfast, convenient for continuing trip north to Colorado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel. Good value for price. Breakfast & coffee were really bad. But it was still a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Not what I expected!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is old, ran down, gross and dirty. The carpet of our room and in the hallways was dirty (rocks, hair). The bathroom was so gross I would not even shower there. The staff is loud in the mornings so forget about sleeping in. The linens had hair woven in them. This place was terriable! Never ever again.
1 out of 5
by ruby

Never again!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel doesn't believe in changing their linens on a daily basis. We had queen beds but slept on one. We found a teeth night guard inside the sheets of the other bed. The air conditioner was set on 74, but it hot and it couldn't be changed. The didn't have a complete breakfast as they promised. There was no milk, fruit or pastries. When I questioned it the person in charge said, "I am all my myself today, because the other girl didn't show up, therefore, I didn't make to the store.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels