Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only there because it was cheap

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Everything was fine for being there overnight. It was simply a place to stay that’s super affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bathroom/room need to be thoroughly cleaned.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Did not stay ion area.
Ultra small bathroom not very well appointed. Heavy extension cords running between rooms across sidewalk. Lighting in sink area very dim making it difficult to put on makeup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Got what we paid for

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovation. The pool was closed. The room was ok, the laminated flooring make the room look cleaner and not smelly for a pet friendly hotel. The amenities were limited. The bed was surprisingly firm and comfortible. Despite being next to the highway, it was pretty quiet.The breakfast was standard continental fair. We got the room for $40. We only stayed for one night. Overall, the price was fair. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

all good very nice hostess

Posted Sep 22, 2017
clean room, nice hostess, nice hot shower after a long day of work nice place to unwind inn. I would choose again I have included it in my favorites list
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monahans, Texas

Our overall stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our overall stay at red roof Inn was good. When we arrived they wanted to $50 deposit that we were not told about unit Vance if you pay cash. We did not have a lot of cash so we had to put it on a credit card. They gave us a room as we ask on the ground floor. The staff was excellent very very nice. The room was excellent. Very very clean. The first room the air conditioning was out and we had to go to the second room. The second room was perfect. We stayed three days. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible = Understatement

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I had low expectations but Red Roof Inn exceeded all expectations in a very bad way. I showed up and my gut feeling was that this is not where I want my child to be staying. The main office was under construction and I was checked in by some lady doing everything by paper in a hotel room. The other employees were just sitting around watching TV in the bedroom and it seemed very strange and inappropriate. The other employees looked more like they came from off the street. I had to wait 20 minutes for her to 'process' the one person in front of me. Room was disgusting (floor, bathroom and ?? if bedding was even changed) Light in bathroom was so dim I couldn't see. Unless you're a trucker and need the large second back parking lot, I would NOT stay here. There was no breakfast despite being advertised on Expedia that they offered a breakfast and a pool. Neither were available. Again, do not stay here!!
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels