Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Nice for one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not as represented.

Posted May 29, 2017
Non-smoking room that reaked of smoke. Was represented as a kitchenette. Was not. This is a bait and switch promotion. Left and went to different motel next day. Run Forest Run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, near the freeway

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and close to the I-40. Easy to get in and out.
Cons: I didn't find it lacking in anything that I needed. Very easy and comfortable.
Location: We stopped at the Big Texan, home of the 72oz steak challenge. It's worth it to go there and see it.
Driving cross country, stopped for the night and had dinner at the Big Texan. Booked the hotel over dinner. The hotel was close by, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the 40

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall not bad, could use an update as well as a good scrub. The bed skirts had stains and char marks. But for $50 a night all taxes included not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted May 11, 2017
This was a nice clean and quiet place to stay. Easy access to pretty much everything one needs on a trip. Shopping, food, and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to route 66 and Palo Duro Canyon.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Very accommodating staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Good location. We saw Cadillac Ranch and the next day went on to Palo Duro and Caprock Canyons.
When we asked for a ground floor room they accommodated us with a double queen room which afforded us a bigger room. We didn't use the extra bed, but the extra space was nice and the fact that we didn't have to climb any stairs. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the best red roof Inn in West Amarillo

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No frills just to good night sleep And it had a hairdryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Red Rood Remodel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cobwebs the room, bathtub was dirty, the room needed repairs on cabinets. I booked specifically because it said they had cribs or pack n plays, and they didn't. It's hard to sleep with a 1 year old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and worn.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very basic room that appeared dated and well worn. Although the room was neat, it didn't appear to be clean, and we felt uncomfortable to lay on the bed covering. We pulled it down to lay on top of the clean bedsheets. Also would not walk barefooted on the floor as it also didn't give an appearance of cleanliness. Also the noise from nearby I-40 was an issue, although perhaps not so in other rooms farther away from the highway. We got in late, tired, went to bed, and left first thing the morning. Didn't stick around for the free breakfast. The best part of the stay was the price. At about $50, it's less than what we're used to paying, but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. The kids had plenty of room to play without feeling cramped inside a typical hotel room.