Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AMARILLO,TX

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A little dated, but not bad. Room was a little musty...but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney, Texas

The BEST hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: We had the two bedroom. The air conditioner was quiet. The living room furniture was comfortable. The beds were comfortable. sheer&blackout curtains.
Cons: Residence Inn seems to understand customer service and provided it very well. I see no need for improvements : )
Location: Just up the road...driving you can eat at The Big Texan steakhouse (yum!) you can also visit The Cadillac Ranch.
I stayed in 6 hotels on my recent road trip. This was the best hotel I stayed in. I have zero complaints with this one. I stayed in a Residence Inn approx. 10 years ago and remembered how awesome it was. I will make it a point to search for a room with this brand again on the next road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Amarillo

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, very roomy and with friendly service at checking- just perfect for an overnight stay on a road trip. We plan to stay there again on our next trip through Amarillo. Breakfast was better than what we usually see when it's included. My husband liked the eggs and the waffle was good also.
5 out of 5
by Della

Ok with some minor.problems

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious. Only problem was TV in bedroom #2 did not work and the bathtub water filled up as we took a shower.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience! The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were very spacious. It was nice to have so much room for our family! The rooms were clean!!! The beds were comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damian from Amarillo

upgraded room

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
very good
1 out of 5
by Stephane

Not worth the price!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was kind and he realized that the room we had was not acceptable. Broken glass extremely dangerous bottom of a lamp. Bed was old and cheap, lumpy. Worse was the AC previously leaked so carpets were wet and there was a machine drying carpets inside the room. Hotels.com did comp our room and I appreciate that as this is so far from a $170 room or hotel. This is a hotel that needs upgraded pics because it simply is not up to standards of prices charged. Thank you Hotels.com for helping with the cost the maids should have caught that broken lamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Stephane, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn Amarillo. Please accept my apologies for the state of your room. This was clearly not acceptable and should have been caught before you arrived. Your comments have been shared with my staff to correct these deficiencies. I hope we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Lorrie P. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jason

Second time around

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel last year and, oddly, I received the same room this year. Great staff all around, convenient to amenities and a clean hotel. My family enjoyed the stay.