Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good location - nice people - dated facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you like our location and friendly staff. However, I apologize the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. I will share your feedback with my management team for future improvements. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Lorrie P. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had the 1 bedroom suite. Did not like the fact that people sleeping in living room had to come through the bedroom to get to the bathroom! Not a good room layout AT ALL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tom from Skudeneshavn

Never again

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy room, had to change room, still noisy. Bad smell in room. Always empty for coffee in reseption, even when i told the staff, nothing was done. Dirty bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for your review. It saddens us to know how you felt about your stay and about using us again in the future. I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues in the bathroom and odor you encountered. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure these deficiencies are taken care of. I also apologize for the noise disturbance and lack of coffee. I have addressed these concerns with my staff to ensure there is coffee available for guests 24 hours a day, as well as discussing ways of handling noise in a manner appropriate to all guests. We truly hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Lorrie R. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for your review. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Lorrie R. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Colorado Sprinhs

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place - the pool was being retailed while we were there, but we were able to use an adjoining property's pool during our stay.
5 out of 5
by janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Great Weekend Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: We picked this hotel for the type of rooms that they offered--suites with kitchenettes.
Cons: The bathrooms could be larger.
Location: The hotel is located near several restaurants and Westgate Mall is less than a mile away.
Met family in Amarillo to visit and catch up. This hotel was a great place to do so. The room allowed us the space to relax and visit with the comforts of home. Staff were very helpful and the Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was better than any hotel I have stayed in before. It included the staple items that most buffets have such as cold cereals and bagels. But it also had a hot bar of eggs, biscuits and gravy, breakfast meats, etc. The fresh fruit was also a welcome addition. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

advertises a fireplace but it did not work...

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: easy access to the Interstate and availability of two bedroom two bath suite
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: We were traveling through so did not seek out attractions
The room was a suite but the advertised fireplace was nonworking (pilot light kept going out) and maintenance had left for the day.... The bathrooms were a bit tired and not all that clean. It was just OK. The location was good for easy on and off the interstate. There was a pile of dirty clothes on the floor near the side door that remained there for the entire stay.